We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 West Square, Scarborough YO11 1TW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
wakefield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Excellent Hotel very clean ,lovely home cooked Breakfast and lots of choice Thankyou for making us feel very welcome .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
65
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Yet again a brilliant weekend despite the rain. Karen once again made our stay very homely with excellent facilities, clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast. Ideal location for the railway station and town, looking forward to returning again and eating in the new dining room which looks very classy. Barry & friends

Room Tip: Excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Central location for Scarborough. Lovely old house in a Victorian Square. Very welcoming owner, lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Great budget accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Admiral Hotel offers excellent accomodation. Very clean rooms with a lovely Breakfrast .( Lots of choice ) Karen looked after myself and girlfriend very well.Very pleased with the service. Good location to take advantage of everything that scarborough and the surounding area has to offer. Peter and Melanie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I took a weekend break to get away from our stressful lives in Leeds and found ourselves booking a trip to Scarborough as a mini holiday. Location was key as we wanted to experience everything Scarborough had to offer including sandy beaches, fun arcades, a boat trip and of course a little bit of shopping.

We stumbled upon “The admiral” via Google, where we initially were attracted by the B&B’s great location. It’s about a 10min walk to the beach; a 10min walk to the center of town and literary seconds from the train station.

The hostess made us feel right at home giving us information about the local area and what to do. Not to mention presenting us with a great room with a beautiful view.
It was all round exactly what we needed, and we are now looking for the next opportunity to get away again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

First time in Scarborough and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Excellent location, clean rooms, lovely host, delicious breakfast and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The owner was friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The whole place was spotless, the sheets and duvets beautifully ironed. The breakfast was better than any hotel I have ever stayed in, fruit salad, full english with amazingly tasty sausages and bacon, as much tea and coffee as we could drink and toast to top it off - filled us up for the whole day. I'm sure there isn't a nicer place to stay in Scarborough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 13 West Square, Scarborough YO11 1TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.