We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views, shame about the litter..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peasholm Park

Peasholm Park
Northstead Manor Dr. and Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, England
01723 373333
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Attractions in Scarborough
Type: Bodies of Water, Parks
Attraction Details
scarborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely views, shame about the litter..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have lived near Peasholm Park for quite a few years now and when I was younger I often enjoyed this scenic environment for walking my dog. It was peaceful and tranquil, with views to die for, whereas on recent visits I've found it noisy, filled with litter and dog foul. Also seems to be the new area for teens to sit and smoke listening to music on their phones, ruins the atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    415
    79
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing reflection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent a couple of hours in the park listening to the music and sitting watching the world go by. The park was well kept and clean a crwedit to Scarborough

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

well kept park, ideal walks plus sea battle.cafe and other stalls catering for refreshments.within reasonable walk from town centre.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently visited Scarborough and Peasholm Park. It was a very nice park with a great mini golf course (18 holes) and the naval battle show was fun. The pedal boats were also good fun. Only gripe was the toilets were old and not the cleanest / could do with an upgrade.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reminiscing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I like it as it was part of my childhood going here. I love the park. Also they have a Warship battle on the lake which is fantastic. Need to check when it is in befiore going.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peasholm Park also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Peasholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peasholm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.