We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views, shame about the litter..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peasholm Park

Peasholm Park
Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, England
01723 383636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 84 things to do in Scarborough
Attraction details
scarborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely views, shame about the litter..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have lived near Peasholm Park for quite a few years now and when I was younger I often enjoyed this scenic environment for walking my dog. It was peaceful and tranquil, with views to die for, whereas on recent visits I've found it noisy, filled with litter and dog foul. Also seems to be the new area for teens to sit and smoke listening to music on their phones, ruins the atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    520
    101
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing reflection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent a couple of hours in the park listening to the music and sitting watching the world go by. The park was well kept and clean a crwedit to Scarborough

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

well kept park, ideal walks plus sea battle.cafe and other stalls catering for refreshments.within reasonable walk from town centre.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently visited Scarborough and Peasholm Park. It was a very nice park with a great mini golf course (18 holes) and the naval battle show was fun. The pedal boats were also good fun. Only gripe was the toilets were old and not the cleanest / could do with an upgrade.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reminiscing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I like it as it was part of my childhood going here. I love the park. Also they have a Warship battle on the lake which is fantastic. Need to check when it is in befiore going.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peasholm Park also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Peasholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peasholm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.