We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best attraction in Scarborough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peasholm Park

Peasholm Park
Northstead Manor Dr. and Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, England
01723 373333
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Attractions in Scarborough
Type: Bodies of Water, Parks
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best attraction in Scarborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our hotel is just down the road from here, and in a 2 week holiday we want almost every day. Entertainments include:

The famous naval battle
Feeding ducks any time of day
A 40 minute walk seeing some of the best trees in the UK.
A walk up to the top of the island.
A row around the lake.
Romantic walk around the park at night, when the lights illuminate the lake.

Or, you could just have an ice cream, and admire the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    403
    78
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peasholm a home of peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tranquil, calming haven of oriental beauty in the midst of a northern town. Lovely park, great for a walk and relaxing next to the lake with tea and a scone.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lovely park for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Peasholm Park is fantastic and there is something for everyone. The walk through the gardens and around the lake are lovely. The boating lake has dragon boats, canoes and a small passenger boat. Putting or just a great place to relax.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A lovely park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

There was a brass band playing on the bandstand on the lake. It was just very pleasant and I had a quiet moment.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Happy Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We always visit this park when we are in Scarborough. We have had such good times there, boating on the lake, or just relaxing in the peaceful setting. We last visited for the Naval Warfare, it was great, amazing how the small boats had people inside controlling them! It is worth paying to see it, but definitely worth a visit at any time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peasholm Park also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Peasholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peasholm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;