We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stuart House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stuart House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stuart House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1 & 2 Rutland Terrace | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7JB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 180 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“another great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to stay,we've been there 5 yrs running always made to feel welcome every time..we always have the same room to look out at a gorgeous sea view..breakfast is what you want and always well cooked.The family are extremely helpful and room is clean and pleasant..going again next year..

Room Tip: go for room 2 the view is spectacular and the room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our second visit here and again thoroughly enjoyed it, myself, my sister and the kids were made to feel very welcome, fab location (didn't use the car once) and beautiful views of the coast, will be back again next year (grey value for money)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

andy and his family made us very welcome,it was our sixth time of going and always feel like returning home,the breakfasts speak for themselves and set you up for the day,even though our 2 year old granddaughter would not sit still to eat they had a box of toys for her to play with,we were not made to feel uncomfortable about it .the accomodation is excellent very clean with extra touches like coffee and tea facilities with biscuits topped up each day.perfect views.hotel is ideally situated for north and south sides being between the two,we would highly recommend it to families and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: rooms 2 ,7 ,8 and 9 offer briiliant views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sask.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for a week in July & wished it was longer! The Stuart House Hotel is a family run facility on the Yorkshire coast, nothing is too much trouble, Irene, Helen & Andy do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. The rooms are spotless, the food delicious, & the service second to none. All my family totally endorses & recommends this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good but #2 & #8 have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here whilst in Scarborough to go to a concert at the open air theatre. The owners were very welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and lovely and homely. Breakfast in the morning was beautifully cooked and quickly served. We went as a couple, but will definitely be returning with our two young daughters for a family trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a short stay the Stuart House Hotel- what a brilliant choice! Firstly, the staff were fantastic, very accommodating and welcoming which really made the experience even more enjoyable- it was lovely to be around such friendly people who genuinely seem to enjoy their job. Our room was great, spotlessly clean with modern furnishings and the hotel location allows you to enjoy the sweeping coastal views. The hotel gives you a choice of cereal/fruit/yoghurt etc in addition to a lovely cooked breakfast which includes everything you could wish for in a good English fry up! We left the hotel in the morning feeling refreshed and full, set up for the day ahead. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The service was wonderful. Andy always made me laugh. The room was really nice and a perfect view of the sea i could not ask for anything better. They are all lovely And always give you warm welcome. Cant wait to come again and i will mis them and the breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stuart House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart House Hotel

Address: 1 & 2 Rutland Terrace | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stuart House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Stuart House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stuart House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.