We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe

Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe
24/25 Newborough, Scarborough YO11 1NA, England
+44 1723 507336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 308 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a licensed Italian Cafe & Pizzeria , Open all day from 11am to 9pm Monday to Friday 11am to 9pm, Saturday 11am to 9.30Pm and CLOSED Sundays. We have a lunch menu 11am to 5.30Pm service at the counter and an evening menu service at the table from 5.30 Pm.. We serve Coffee's,Itaian fruit juices, Home made cake, focaccia, pizza al taglia, 12" pizza, garic bread, calzone lasagne, canneloni, savory pancakes, salads of all shapes and sizes and more. Eat in or take away in a friendly warm atmosphere. Fresh food prepared daily, lots of specials and fresh seafood when the quality is good. Booking on an evening advisable
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lovely place to eat, nice and relaxed. Had pizza and an amazing tiramisu! Brilliant food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    35
    2
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“New kid on the block!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A new entrant to the cafe scene, the pizzeria is excellent for its food, customer service and price. There is a good selection of food including vegetarian and gluten free pizza- prior notice required for making special dough.

They also provide a tapas style meal for those who are unable to make up their mind about what to eat! There is after all so much to choose from.

Puddings are excellent esp the meringues. Authentic Italian breads are available and they have begun to stock a range of Italian goods.

The cafe is open for lunch and early evening but I'm sure that they will have to offer late openings when their clientele increase - which it will, such is the quality of their offerings

They also operate bring your own wine/beer/lager system.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This café has only been open a few weeks, but I hope it will do really well .Good homemade food and very tempting desserts. The service was excellent and very helpful.My husband is a coeliac and the owner made him a gluton free pizza, which was the best one he has ever had! However if you would like gluton free, please telephone 01723 507336 to give a couple of hours notice.
We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Scarborough.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked Il Pomodoro following a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. The staff were very hospitable and really lovely with our three children. The pizza was absolutely delicious! Excellent chilli oil too. And the bill didn't give us indigestion! We are looking forward to our next visit ASAP...Recommended wholeheartedly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service, fabulous value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My family of 5 adults ate here tonight. The service was outstanding, we were offered alternatives to the standard menu as specials. The food was delicious, good size portions, freshly prepared, fabulous unusual deserts. Very friendly staff, obliging and helpful without being intrusive. A lovely evening!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.