We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay - just the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Hotel

The Lincoln Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lincoln Hotel to your Saves list
The Lincoln Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   112 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overnight stay - just the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean room with bunk beds for the kids. Very nice hosts who were helpful. Breakfast was great quality and plentiful. What more could you want from an overnight stay. Would recommend without hesitation. A very good bed and breakfast. Thanks.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay in the Lincoln Hotel Scarborough......
The breakfasts were excellent throughout our stay (5 nights)
Rooms were clean and comfortable
Sylvia & Roger were fantastic hosts despite the long hard days that running a hotel demand
The Lincoln hotel is very well situated for visits to Peasholm Park, North Bay, Scarborough Cricket Club, Town centre shopping and the South Bay.
We enjoyed our stay at the Lincoln so much that we re-booked 3 weeks later for another long weekend......enough said !
See you guys next year......don't change the chef and give Roger a rise in wages for putting up with us that keep the bar open until midnight !

Room Tip: I realise 10/10 looks a bit dodgy, but we loved it at the Lincoln. Give it a try, you wont be disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was found to be a gem great hosts could not have been more accommodating . Great breakfast room a touch small but very clean and comfortable so no complaints.would stay again .the area was ideal for all north bay attraction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A lovely warm welcome awaits anybody wishing to stay at this very comfortable hotel.
Our family room was very clean and the breakfast was 1st class with plenty of choice.
Sylvia and Roger are genuine people who go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. Both Roger and Sylvia made a fuss of our 3 year old son - Joshua loved it!
I read a review of this hotel prior to booking saying that Roger was 'grumpy' - LET ME SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT ON THIS MATTER - Roger is a kind, genuine, very witty and very likeable person who I could have spent hours talking to - he is far from grumpy, quite the opposite. All I can think of is the person who left that review only had half a brain who was himself grumpy and was not capable of communicating with a very likeable, witty, down to earth chap. I hope I have made this clear to anyone who read the review previously and was put off making a booking.
I would highly recommend the Lincoln and would not hesitate staying there again.
Thank you Roger and Sylvia for a lovely 5 day break and we hope to see you again in the near future. Chris, Santosh and little Joshua. - From Derby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the lincoln. Very friendly people. Family room was very clean and tidy, breakfasts were fantastic and plenty to choose from. THANK YOU ROGER and SYLVIA for everything you've done, and thanks for being fantastic hosts all week. Chris & Les Elliott ,Telford

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I would highly recommend the Lincoln b&b to all my friends Sylvia and rodger were very nice people the room we stayed in was very clean and the breakfast was lovely I would be very happy to stay there again .I also don't understand why anyone thought that rodger was a grump he was very talkative and friendly to us .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

we r a family of four that stayed for 4 days in the Lincoln, Sylvia and Roger made us very welcome and they were a fountain of local knowledge. The 'family' room was very clean and all our needs were cared for. The Breakfast were very good and the fact that there was 'free' off-street parking was a great bonus too. Would have no hesitation of visiting there again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Hotel

Address: 112 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lincoln Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lincoln Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.