We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roasters Coffee Company

Roasters Coffee Company
8 Aberdeen Walk, Scarborough, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 308 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love it ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Go here every time I'm
In town for a coffee (; very big selection to choose from !
I love the home made soup
Staff friendly and professional
Highly recommend (:

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or a mid-afternoon snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a great for breakfast or a mid-afternoon snack. Nice friendly and efficient service. Clean and well-looked after toilet, with towels! Great choice of specialty coffees with award-winning barristas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“First impression lets it down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Tried here for lunch after my favourite cafe was closed for holidays.
Externally it looks a bit tatty & internally isn't too great either, very dark wall colour doesn't help.
However the coffee was very good (must have been, I had two) & ciabatta sandwich was very nice but nothing spectacular - it just lacked something but I can't put my finger on it.
Overall a much better choice than your average chain cafe but could do with a makeover.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of the best, if not the best coffee here according to my dad (who's a bit of a coffee snob!), I always have to drink their hot chocolates..they are just so good! We often pop in for a burger too, which is always brilliant quality. Staff are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. Cosy little coffee shop with excellent charm. Recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best coffee ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

had a caramel mocca and it was so good that i had to go again the next day to have it again! staff was good. no hasle and amazing coffee. even my fastidious dad was well pleased! will have to visit scarborough again just for roasters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasters Coffee Company also viewed

 
Burniston, Scarborough
Seamer, Scarborough
 

Been to Roasters Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roasters Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.