We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast , good service !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe

Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe
Redcliffe lane | Lebberston, Scarborough, England
+44 1723 583194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Coffee & Tea in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a Family owned Farm Shop & Cafe serving produce from our own farm, and for other farms in the surrounding area
jmlbenton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast , good service !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a nice breakfast here this morning , service good , food good very pricey but happy with standard for the money BUT £1.45 for a standard can of pop is daylight robbery in my book !!! , we will be back but not to buy soft drinks !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon.

best regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great customer service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm not from the Scarborough area but my family and I chose to go on a day out when visiting me from Uni. Great food and excellent customer service, especially the waitress in the cafe who was very friendly and really attentive! Would definitely make another trip again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Rachel

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next time you're on the Yorkshire Coast

best regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good plus take away shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Used to live 2 miles away from here so visited shop occasionally. Good stuff. Restaurant good too- went on themed night. Good for no mans land between scarborough and Filey (yes I used to live in Gristhorpe - most miserable residents on earth SPEAK, SAY HELLO). Anyway redcliffe v good

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Lawrence

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed vivisitng us, and I should point out that we have some Lovely customers from Gristhorpe, so it can't all bad!!!

Thanks

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly and superb food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We recently went to Redcliffe farm for lunch. Lovely food, generous portions at reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly. I commented on how nice the salad dressing was and asked if it could be purchased in the farm shop, however it transpired it was homemade. To my surprise we were given a sample to take home with instructions on how to make it. It doesn't get much better. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Owner at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hi Richard & Eve
Thanks for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

The salad dressing is indeed homemade, and since we've given you the secret recipe (it's not rocket science after all), I hope you were offered the opportunity to purchase the necessary ingredients in our Farm Shop!!!
Best regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Has to be the best afternoon tea I have had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have say a big well done to redcliffe farm for a fantastic afternoon tea. First of all the chef just goes that little bit further but the quality of the food is escellent and as good as anywhere I have been. Tasty sandwiches, with savouries and quiche, side salad and crisps with coleslaw and pickles. Finished off with a fresh cream scone and a chocolate cake , washed down with a pot full of yorkshire tea. Absolutely fantastic. Served after 2pm most days I believe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Owner at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks Spirite for you nice comments, and thanks for highlighting our afternoon tea which often gets overlooked after the rush of breakfasts and lunches, even by ourselves. We try to make it a little (actually it's not at all little) showcase of everything we make and bake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.