We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Roca Tapas Bar

La Roca Tapas Bar
4/5 Blands Cliff, Scarborough YO11 1NR, England
07742 469649
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 279 restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food in this place was out of this world and for the price its a must go!! I will be recommending this place to all my family and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    73
    30
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guiseley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“tasty, tasty, tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We visited La Roca which is down a small side street close to the main shopping area. The restaurant has beautiful views over the bay. The owners are so helpful and made sure our tapas evening was special. Excellent value for money. The food was plentiful and so tasty. We really enjoyed it and will visit again. It is such a shame that the restaurant is only open until 6pm. I hope the lovely couple get there extended hours so that this business can be a success for them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Food In Scarborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been eating at this restaurant for about a year now and as locals find it the hidden gem of Scarborough. The food is consistently excellent in freshness and flavour, the atmosphere friendly and relaxed and just a charming place to be. The owners couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. Everything is really well priced and great quality. There is a beautiful outside eating area and gorgeous sea views. So a strong message to Scarborough council please extend the drinks license to this well needed addition to our town and stop holding back progress as we residents want our treasured town to move with the times and cater to the more discerning traveller who expect this standard of establishment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went for a meal after on a Saturday early evening in October. There was no one in when we arrived but when we left there were plenty of tables full.
Good prices, good wine, friendly atmosphere and friendly owners. Such a shame the neighbour is the reason the licence is only until 6pm.
Will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book by its cover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We went out of the holiday season and the restaurant was very quiet. The owners couldn't have been more hospitable and the food was lovely. We went with 3 generations of our family and all enjoyed it. The exterior may put you off but don't let it. Shame they aren't open in an evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca Tapas Bar also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to La Roca Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Roca Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.