We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betton Farm

Betton Farm
Racecourt Road | East Ayton, Scarborough YO13 9HT, England
01723 863 143
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 43 Activities in Scarborough
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
scarborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Like the food , staff are very good, and the atmosphere is also very good and they give you plenty to eat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thornaby on tees
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“not just another farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

staying at the Blue Dolphin near Filey we needed to fill in a couple of hours so we headed for this place as we passed it earlier in the day, we thought it was a petting farm but far from it,
no entry charge apart from the bee displays, we went in through the shop, bought some honey beer and went upstairs were the have some impresive hives behind glass, you can sample honey and read all the info on bees and honey products,
on site it has small workshops and a cafe, toilets and a small collection of animals, it also has a childrens play tower with slides, swings and a collection of toys to play on, the grand daughter would have spent more time there if we had some but we had to get back,
they do have a collection box for donations for the upkeep of the area,
it is run buy a charity for people with learning difficulties,
its some were we would go back to,

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great value. worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

great place, very good value. great coffee. will no doubt call in again when in area. great range of goods

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were on holiday at Blue Dolphin and needed a day out, after a quick google search for the area we came upon Betton Farm (http://www.bettonfarm.co.uk/) A short 15 minute drive from where we were staying. Our son of 2 1/2 absolutely loved seeing the animals, rabbits, chickens, pigs, ducks, pony's and the play are was fantastic, even mum and dad went down the big twisty slide (dad 3 times !) After playing we went for a bite to eat. What a pleasant surprise, a lovely tea room serving tray bakes, cakes, scones, afternoon teas and also a great menu with a very reasonable price and plenty to choose from.. all home baked from the on site bakery! The tea room was very cosey and nicely kitted out with traditional decor, but we chose to sit in the bright conservatory. Baby changing is available, very clean as are the toilets. The staff are friendly and attentive.

All in all a very enjoyable day out ! We will be back. Thankyou. -

PS - didn't see any bees buzzing around in the open... as suggested by another reviewer.. :o)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Plenty of information about the different types of Bee's and shop to buy various produce.

However if you're not keen on bee's buzzing around beware as they do come out in to the open!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betton Farm also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Betton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betton Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.