We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, staff and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beiderbecke's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beiderbecke's Hotel to your Saves list
Beiderbecke's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 3 The Crescent, Scarborough YO11 2PW, England (Formerly The Regency Central Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, staff and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This boutique hotel is brilliant. Great location, free parking and off street parking. The staff are delightful, so friendly and attentive from the waiting staff to the receptionists. The rooms are nice and spacious, clean and the bathroom had a lovely selection of toiletries, including make-up remover facial wipes for ladies. They really thought of everything! The marmalades restaurant was very nice, great at breakfast and so romantic at dinner with a live jazz band- it was super and the food was excellent, the waiting staff were great. We had a really lovely romantic break at this hotel and it was so relaxing. Really 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    71
    20
    12
    12
See reviews for
33
108
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed here last time I was working in Scarborough and this time my wife came with me. We had a lovely large room overlooking the Crescent,nice bathroom with dressing gowns. We ate in the restaurant downstairs , good varied menu if a bit pricey, breakfast in the same room was first rate and included in the room cost. There is a jazz theme (surprise surprise) to the decor but no music whilst we were there, I gather they regularly have a live band which we would have liked. The only grumbles I could make would be the seagulls , the Scarborough ones appear to be exceptionally loud of voice, I guess you get that in any hotel here and second the parking is limited around the hotel, I was working until after 8 and all spaces had gone long before, but it was a very busy week in town.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the Crescent to the sea, I guess the other side of the hotel looks at nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Booked hotel for a night away, room small but clean and tidy, no view except of an inner flat roof in the hotel, room 109. For car parking get there early very limited space, on street from hotel at £3.00 per night.Staff friendly enough, breakfast wasnt the best sausage raw. Could see why the bar was empty surrounding pubs and bars £5.80 for two drinks and busy, hotel £9.05. Oh and ear plugs would be highly recommended as the seagulls have no respect for anyone. or the time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the crescent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel room was huge, which was good, although the TV didn't move far given the arial connection, so it was awkward to watch; having arrived at 21:20 I was told that room service was available until 21:30 so I ordered food and asked the very helpful girl how long my food might take, when she asked the Chef, he was heard to say "Are you taking the pi55" - the girl told me it would be about 20 minutes, to which I responded saying I wasn't taking the pi55. The food when it arrived was ok, nothing to write home about. The bed wasn't very comfortable and it was quite noisy given the location. The rest of the staff were fine, but I won't stay there again out of principle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice hotel centrally located a short walk to the town centre. There is a small free car park at the hotel. Rooms clean and tidy, we had a suite, the room was massive with no less than 4 French doors onto a narrow balcony.
Meals are good, you choose from a fixed menu with additional items if required at extra cost. The lounge bar is relaxing and reasonably priced drinks.
We visited midweek, I understand they have live music at weekends.
The staff were pleasant, attentive and always happy to help.
We will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good location, not too near the front (so less noisy - no seagulls on the window ledges). Quiet. Very friendly staff. Good spacious room. Excellent value. Booked for three nights but stayed for four because we liked it. Convenient for town centre and seafront alike but also far enough away from both to be quiet. Small free parking space (worth choosing the hotel for this alone). If car park full, there's on street parking for small fee (voucher purchased at hotel reception).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking The Crescent. We didn't but to be honest it doesn't really matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to Beiderbecke's as part of a wedding party. The food was good but the service was exceptional. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Would recommend for any wedding :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beiderbecke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke's Hotel

Address: 1 - 3 The Crescent, Scarborough YO11 2PW, England (Formerly The Regency Central Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beiderbecke's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beiderbeckes Hotel is a small and friendly hotel in Scarborough Town centre, situated on a beautiful Regency Crescent, just 2 minutes walk from the train station and the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre. Why not come and stay in one of our beautiful suites with a balcony and sea views, or join us for some of our top quality, homemade Yorkshire food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beiderbecke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beiderbeckes Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beiderbecke's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.