We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nishat Spice Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nishat Spice Tandoori
47 Prospect Road, Scarborough YO12 7JX, England
01723-50-76-21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 303 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely food and the service could not be faulted at all. All the staff were very polite and attentive and even opened the windows for us as we entered and were too hot.

The currys were exactly as described and full of flavour and great texture.

I had a Vegetable Dansak and the veg was lovely and crunch and the lentils well cooked.

My partner had a Vindaloo and was absolutely sweating his head off which he enjoyed.

Enjoyed this meal thoroughly and will definately visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    8
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you are in Scarborough and love Indian food its a must one of the best meals (takeaway) by far. the prices are very reasonable. Get yourselves there. Can't fault it. Staff very friendly every time we have visited for our takeaway they always open the door for you and have always put free poppadoms in your carrier.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“much warmer this time!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we visited this restaurant again this weekend and as ive said before, the food, service, staff, etc is excellent...Just last time we went I was frozen and had to eat my meal in my coat and I was still cold!!! This time is was so different. Much warmer but then the day was one of the hottest this year so far, so maybe that is why it was much warmer!!! The food is lovely and for me this is the best Indian restaurant in Scarborough!!! We do use this place for our takeaways so I think that speaks for itself!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have eaten at the Nishat Spice Tandoori on several occasions and regularly order deliveries from them for our family and our guests.
The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The people who deliver are extremely polite and the food is always piping hot on arrival.
The consistent quality of the food is second to none, it is absolutely lovely and the portions are very generous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fantastic service and food, would travel 100 or so miles just to visit this restaurant. Generous portions, very tasty, extensive drinks menu at reasonable prices. Well worth a visit, we will be going back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishat Spice Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Nishat Spice Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nishat Spice Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.