We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kam Sang

Kam Sang
1-3 North Marine Road, Scarborough YO12 7EY, England
+44 1723 501718 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 303 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The women on the front desk was very rude and unwelcoming, food was cold and i found a piece of metal pan scrubber in my food. Never again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    114
    44
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is a few years since I last visited this restaurant. Even in those days I always enjoyed my visits. But now the food seems more substantial and colourful. Well done!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dine here on a regular basis, the staff are friendly, the food is good as is the service, they do a good take away service and have been for sunday luch a few times, always an enjoyable meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Waiters were scruffy and unpleasent, manager was rude and unwelcoming, food was satisfactory, and we were rushed to eat our meal. Terrible restaurant

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“It was ok, without being very special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This Chinese restaurant has been in Scarborough for many years, so it must be doing something right.
I wasn't overly impressed on my visit though. It was ok, without being very special. A meal out should be a treat, but my visit here left me rather underwhelmed.
There are better Chinese restaurants than this in Scarborough.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kam Sang also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kam Sang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kam Sang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.