We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for one night with the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaches Guest House

The Beaches Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beaches Guest House
Save
You added The Beaches Guest House to your Saves list
167 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent place to stay for one night with the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for one night and not taking away the lad locking the keys in the boot this morning, Dave and Sharon were absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed a very warm welcome and a suburb breakfast. The were very helpful in trying to get the keys out of car. Very close to the beach and peasholm park. Thank you guys for a lovely time and see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope tp see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from two nights stay with a young boy and newborn baby forgot our moses basket so the lovely Sharon took the trouble to find us one..when we didn't have time for breakfast we were given a takeout so we didnt starve. Nothing is too much trouble, the beds are amazingly comfy, can't find a fault. Location is best ive found hope to go back soon x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for those lovely words....too kind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just had a one night stay here , with my daughter and 3 grandsons...what a wonderful welcome for all of us.. We had a family room ( number3)... and overall cannot fault it.. it's the little things and touches that matter and you will find it all here...Sharon is so welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was brilliant , she even catered for 3 fussy rugrats and never battered an eyelid , the boys ( age 4, 5 and 7 thought she was great).We will deffinatly book this again when staying in Scarbrough...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is so lovely when someone takes the time and effort to write such kind words! Thank you and the boys are adorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurland, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and cosey and have nicely furnished rooms. The bed matresses are comfortable and you sleep well! The place is run by very nice and hospitable people who take great interest in their guests. The food is just ecxellent! All meals are homecooked and the portions are huge! The hotel lays just a short 10 min walk from the towncentre and 5 minutes from the beautiful Peasholm Park on the other side. I strongly reccomend it to you if you are going to Scarborough, and I will definitely be back next time I visit England.

Heidi, Norway.

Room Tip: Quiet area, any room will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments about our guest house. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Scarborough and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

would just like to say have just returned home after a 2 night stay at the beeches ! sharon and dave made us feel welcome and the breakfast was superb ! the room was immaculate and very comfy . will definatley stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our place! Hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just spent six nights at The Beeches. it was lovely to be with Sharon, Dave and their family again.

Made to feel as welcome as ever, it was really comfy and breakfasts were yummy. Looking forward to reurning in August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this great guest house. Dave and Sharon were lovely people nothing was too much trouble. Room was fantastic nice king size bed,tea and coffee was available in your room. Breakfast was great, made the weekend all the more enjoyable. Would recommend it too any one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
You are so kind to take the time to review us...thanks! and hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beaches Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Guest House

Address: 167 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaches Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.