We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Scarborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Scarborough
Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
leeds
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Decided to stay at premier inn for one night as we got a bargain price for a family room at only £29!!! The location of the hotel is excellent... within walking distance of the shops and the sea front. opposite the hotel is a multi storey car park which is £10 for 24 hours. we used this as it was really handy. attached to the premier inn is the carousel brewers fayre pub. We had tea here and have got to say the food was terrible!!! The staff were very friendly though but wouldnt eat here again. The room in the hotel was really clean very spacious , but overall just basic as all premier inns are. would i go back? yes but only if i was after a bargain

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    229
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
271
262
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The premier inn Scarborough was really good value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was large and clean. A very good experience in a budget hotel. Our room was at the front which could have been noisy but in the end was quiet and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We've just returned from yet another excellent break staying with Premier Inns! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Our room (304) was the usual high standard ~ exceptionally clean and comfortable. Although we didn't eat here in the evenings, the dining area is lovely, the staff very welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious! The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the shops and beach. Great location, great staff and a great nights sleep! If you book to stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have used previously & always friendly welcome with clean, comfortable rooms
Booked early to get the best price
Easy walking to all attractions/beach etc
Free parking ( with disc ) over the bridge towards South Bay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel, well placed for the seafront and the town. Very clean bedroom and bathroom, fantastic bed. Friendly reception staff (as usual). Some road noise until late but got of to sleep without too much trouble and had a good nights sleep. We took advantage of the meal deal and had very good dinner and fantastic buffet breakfast the following morning. We would like to put a good word in for the young man behind the buffet counter for the evening meal, although one female member of staff seemed to have an attitude problem! Otherwise a first class stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front suffer from traffic noise, OK with windows closed but summertime?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Typical Premier Inn, with very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Situated very centrally in Scarborough, excellent for the town and the beach (if the cliff lift is working!). We were warned several times that there may be noise - but heard nothing but seagulls!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A typical, fairly new, Premier Inn with the usual comfortable standard of decor and an almost guaranteed good nights sleep. Also, as normal, very friendly and helpful receptionists. The big attraction of this particular hotel is the location - within an easy walk of both the beachfront annd the town centre.

The restaurant in this case is a Brewers Fayre where we had both breakfast and dinner (it was pouring with rain so we didn't want to walk far or we would have tried Ask in the town). The full English breakfast was very good with excellent coffee even though it came out of a self service machine. Dinner was typical pub fare but at least there was a choice of cask ales and the wine was reasonable.

The only downside - it was spring so the gulls we in full voice and woke us up early in the morning when dawn broke.

Not really anything to complain about and very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough

Address: Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.