We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Scarborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Scarborough
Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and we were very impresses. The welcome we received from the staff was as good as any 4 star. The hotel is in a perfect situation near all the shops. It has an onsite restraunt which has a good range of meals on offer, we chose the buffet option and the quality of the food was very good. Drinks were reasonable as well. The service was excellent and we felt that we were well looked after. We opted for breakfast on both of our mornings and this again was good value and the food was of good quality again. The rooms are clean and the bed was one of the best hotel beds I have every slept in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    229
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
271
262
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have just returned from a five night stay at The Premier Inn and paid just £127! So those £19 rooms are out there! Good location close to everything we could even see the sea from our room . We were asked on arrival whether we wanted a quiet room at the back with no view or a room at the front which we were told would be more noisy as it overlooked the road but did have a view. We choose the room with a view and I must sat that we did not found the road noise too bad. Lovely clean room serviced daily to high standards. Friendly reception staff who were very helpful. Good pub next door with good value meals.....bar staff very attentive. All in all a good refreshing break just what was needed! Scarborough lovely and clean with lovely coast line 10/10!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back if easilier disturbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a gem of a hotel in Scarborough! Situated between the grand hotel and the royal hotel of Scarborough. 15 min walk from the train station, 5-10 mins from the main strip and shopping centre, 15 min walk to the sea front.

This hotel from start to finish pleased on every level nice big clean bathrooms, nice comfy big beds, clean rooms, air con that works! Friendly staff and a great attached pub that served nice meals at reasonable prices with a nice selection of drinks! Only down side I could think of would be the corridors are a little confusing! Everything you could want for a seaside getaway, perfect if your coming into Scarborough on the train!

Room Tip: We experienced no noise however we were staying in a room at the back mid week, so would suggest if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a family room with our two small children on a Saturday night, can't fault the hotel at all, it was clean, comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was basic but to be expected from the brewers fare next door. The only problem was the location of our room which looked out over a very lively and loud beer garden, apart from this minor inconvenience I would recommend this hotel though maybe not on a Friday or Saturday night!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff really do make this hotel, so friendly and keen to please, both the reception and Brewers Fayre staff. The room was classic chain, not much character but big, comfy,extremely clean and good facilities. Only niggily gripes, all to do with food. Basic pub grub, a breakfast and dinner meal deal with drink is good value for money.Hubby said his fish(fish and chips) wasnt very nice and couldnt eat it.Fish unknamed and unknown source.Coffee (though free refills) was expensive,self service and very small portions. The coissants in the morning were heated in the microwave and horribly soggy.Overall we'd definately stay again .The location was perfect and so were the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Noticed this Premier when I have stayed over the road at the Palm Court with work so thought would give it a go - good call. I do use Premier often but this has a different feel than the norm. I think that this is partly because it is new and partly because of its location. Clean, good service with the usual pub/eatery attached so everything you would expect but somehow a little better. The pub was pretty standard,the staff tried hard but they only had the usual stuff to work with. It was ok but I think I will go for a walk out to find something else if I stay there again, which I probably will.

There is no hotel car park but there is some limited on street parking and a small car park over the road which is free from 6pm to 9 am I believe. I chose to park in the small Multi storey over the road (50 yards) as we arrived mid afternoon and didn't really want to be hassled with moving the car or feeding the meter the following mornin. £10 for 24 hors was in my opinion well worth it for the peace of mind.

The location at the south side of town is superb. Not too far from the train station, very close to the main shopping area and perched high up overlooking the South Bay and the harbour etc. I can imagine this being a popular choice for people visiting the town to see one of the many top gigs that seem to be happening later this year.

One warning would be that the pup just a few yards down the road is always busy and loud when I have stayed in the area on a weekend so if you get the choice I would opt for the third floor to escape any possible disturbance.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed 2 nights with our 5 & 7 year olds. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway, very friendly staff, quick check in, pub next door is great with a good choice of food.
We did have a small issue with a the room above, a child was continuously running/jumping/banging, late at night, very early in the morning, this isn't the hotels fault, the parents should have more consideration for other guests, as stated we had our own children with us and I wouldn't let them behave in this way. On advising reception next morning we were refunded for 1 night of our stay as per the "good night guarantee" all Premier Inns offer, the receptionist was very apologetic.
We did manage to book the room at £29.00 per night which is excellent value for money.
Have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough

Address: Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.