We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Scarborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Scarborough
Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel in fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second stay at the Scarborough Premier Inn. As per my previous review this is a great addition to the area. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable with a good level of facilities. Restaurant food is good again with good service. We were there for the 'all you can eat' curry night, which was worth the money. Location wise it's central so no problems there. All in all this is a great hotel in a central location and for the price you cannot go wrong. Parking is £10 per night in the public car park (secure) just across the road behind/above the Palm Court hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have the best views, ask for a room overlooking the front or side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    229
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
270
261
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed with family for 1 night. The staff are all friendly also the staff in the brewers fayre pub couldn't do enough for you. We went out for the day and decided we wanted a meal about 15 minutes before the restaurant closed. I phoned the brewers fayre and they were only too happy to accommodate us. The hotel was warm, clean and welcoming. I would like to say a massive thankyou to Emma on reception who does excellent job in making sure customers are happy. Emma is a credit to Premier Inn and hope she reads this review. Thinking of booking another night now. Keep up the good work Premier inn Scarborough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. We had a room at the back of the Premier Inn and the view wasn't very nice but it was very quiet at night, unlike some of the other rooms. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. I think they could be a little more generous with the tea and coffee but you only have to ask at reception and they will provide you with anything more that you need.
We will definitley stay here agin if we stay in Scarborough again as the location is very central and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We spent two excellent nights at the premier inn in Scarborough. The staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and because of the double glazed windows very quiet even though it's right in the centre of town. There is no hotel carpark but two multi-story ones very near. The breakfast was great and again staff very helpful. The pub attached to it is also great as it is family friendly and because of this was packed with families eating and drinking (other pubs in Scarbrough should take note its not 1970 anymore and families like a drink and a meal in a nice environment) overall excellent

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Fab hotel!! Great location!!! Superb value for money!!! Really great for families!!! Restaurant is really good for families but doesn't always have what is advertised and the manager on shift the first night of our stay wasn't exactly apologetic for lack of advertised Sunday carvery! In spite of this the staff at the premier inn were very friendly and very accommodating and I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here (26th Oct - 29th Oct) have stayed here before. It's a lovely Premier Inn in the perfect position. Only a short walk to the sea front. Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable stay. The only problems we encountered was the noise outside the hotel on saturday night! (was in one of the rooms on the front, so maybe ask for one round the back) people swearing, shouting till about 3am! Didn't get much sleep. Parking can be tricky fortunately we managed to get a space in the Palm Court hotel car park but parked in the multi-storey when we couldn't. The staff are brilliant, very friendly although I feel the restaurant is very under staffed at breakfast. Had to wait for a table every morning even though there were empty tables they had dirty plates on them still because staff couldn't clear them and try and seat people at the same time, they also ran out of plates every morning. But I would recommend it for short stays. It's a very family orientated hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front ground floor last year and the 3rd floor on the front this year, was a bit qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is great hotel to stop at with warm friendly staff and great value for money but as there is no car park but there is 2 near by, but the best value we found is if you are stopping for a week you can buy a weekly pass from the tourist information in the Brunswick shopping centre for £20 like we did as we where stopping from Monday-Friday.
This car park we used is in the spa underground car park which is about 10-15 minutes away and is safe and is locked up at night.
The best thing about stopping hear is it close to the city centre as the main shopping street is just around the corner and is safe i hope this was usefull

Room Tip: breakfast is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough

Address: Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.