We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Scarborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Scarborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

an excellent stay again at premier inn..a five min walk from the rail station and 10 mins from the beach. I would like a special praise for the receptionist that greeted us KINGA a lovely pleasant lady who sorted out a minor problem in our room immediatly and greeted us the next day like long lost friends. The meals in the hotel and breakfast are excellent and very reasonably priced. I cannot find fault with this hotel none at all and would highly recommend a stay there..we cannot wait to return

Thanks premier Inn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    256
    68
    12
    13
See reviews for
299
289
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We don't bother booking with anyone other than premier these days, when you discover quality and value why change?

Pefect location, only 2 minutes from the train station and the beach and just around the corner from the towns main shopping area, which includes pizza hut, McDonalds, etc...

Fantastic...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Myself along with my wife with her mid eighties mother and father booked a two night stay plus meal deals , a long weekend break , the rooms where spotless and comfortable , mum and dad had a disabled room it was perfect for them , i cannot praise the reception and restaurant staff enough they where very helpfull and attentive. The buffet breakfast was cracking and set you
up for the day, plus the three coarse evening meal great value , the inlaws where over the moon with their stay and so where we . The hotel is in a central possition for Scarboroughs
Town and Prom , spot on , Best Value For Money.
Premier Inn we will definitly visit again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at the premier inn with my 2 sons on 9th August.
We had a super time. The room was very clean and it was large even for family room. The reception staff were very polite and helpful.
We had breakfast and an evening meal which were both good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly welcome and quick check in, great room clean & spotless, we had a family room and enough space for us. Comfy beds too. Breakfast was superb filled us all up for the day. Brewers fayre for the evening meal was ok when we ordered from the menu, but didn't rate the Chinese Buffett night. Not a lot of choice quite poor value to us.But refillable soft drinks! Staff very pleasant. 2nd night though had to ask reception to tell the inconsiderate family upstairs to stop banging at 11.35pm only to be woken again at 4.30am shame people can't think of others but obviously not the hotels fault. (we had our 2 small children with us,so not anti families)Triple glazed window we didn't hear any outside noise. They truly do get it right. Would love to go back to this hotel.
Parking tip, buy a permit if your there for a few days from the tourist board. £15 for 4 days of use in a range of council car parks in Scarborough, Whitby & robin hoods bay saved us a small fortune.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a new hotel so the rooms are nice and clean and very spacious. The location is very central at the south bay side. There are restaurants of all types near by. The attached pub food is ok but very processed food and they had run out of ribs!!. They do a themed all you can eat buffet every night but the choice on the Monday Chinese night was not great. The bar drinks are reasonably priced. You have to park in a nearby car park and pay £10 for 24 hours so if you are there for a few nights then it will be costly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

stayed for two nights with friends, really good location in the town centre, staff are friendly and helpful, Brewers Fair has a good overall pub food menu. Only downside is that the hotel itself has no parking. It cost us £20 for 48 hrs parking.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough

Address: Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.