We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do a lot worse!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Scarborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Scarborough
Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“You can do a lot worse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Having stayed in a few Premier Inns over the last couple of years this is well up there with the best of them.
It still smells new and looks fresh and the pub attached to it is spacious and has a nice atmosphere.
As previous people have mentioned the noise at night I will too as there was none, though our room was at the other side!
(I also wouldn't have the front to claim money back for street noise in a seaside resort!!!)
The staff were very friendly and competent and the location of this hotel is perfect.
We parked our car in the Palm court car park opposite on the Monday lunchtime and didn't move it until the Thursday morning and paid £30 which we were expecting to be more so no complaints there as it was secure.
We had breakfast for convenience really but you don't need to as you are close to the centre of town which has plenty of cafe's offering a reasonably priced breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 320 was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    229
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
271
262
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln U.K
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Having just returned from our round trip of North Yorkshire, just had to write a review about this excellent Premier Inn.
It is a great location in the city centre just a 10 minute walk down to the south bay, and approx 25 minutes to the north side.
I would like to clear up some of the issues raised by previous reviews, first the question of noise from bars opposite seems to of been solved by the hotel not only being double glazed but now have added secondry glazing to this, it almost blocks out the seagulls!
Secondly parking, before we departed we were sent an e-mail outlining parking charges, locations and opening hours. The carparks are very close to the Premier Inn, we arrived just after 6pm and used the overnight rate (6pm to 9am) of £2.50 reduced from £5 because we were staying at the Premier Inn. You just get your car parking card stamped from one of the Premier Inn staff.
Our room was a family one on the 3rd floor and is one of the best hotel room I have had in a long time, kept nice and cool by the aircon, strangely the only things missing from the room were a phone and shaver socket in the bathroom.
Food in the Brewer Fayre next door was fine and what you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went on our annual trip to Scarborough with our two grand children aged 13 and 15. We decided to go for the Premier Inn after not being too impressed by the Travel lodge two years previous. We were given a very friendly and warm welcome on arrival and were impressed by how clean and modern the rooms were and also that our two grand children had proper single beds as opposed to a bed settee in this family room. The breakfast deal was also very good as was the food. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Courteous and helpful reception staff. Wheelchair friendly once the restaurant staff learn to operate the small lift to the dining room. Good food, although staff should know that you need an eggcup and a spoon with a boiled egg. Very clean and generally maintained to a good standard.

But the parking! A list of charges is not enough. Someone (preferably a driver) should be able to point out where the car parks are and how to use them for minimal cost. They should also know that there are three disabled spaces a few yards to the left of the front door.

Would certainly come again, if only for the reception staff!

Room Tip: Exceptionally fine wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciydebank, Glasgow, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days and can't recommend the hotel enough. The family room was immaculate, comfortable beds and air conditioned. Obviously it is a fairly new hotel but the standards were very high. The hotel is ideally situated in the middle of town and near all the local attractions. Great value for money. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights (Saturday and Sunday nights) and overall the hotel was quite good in terms of value etc. What did let it down as has been mentioned in other posts is the parking - chaotic to say the least, the receptionist didn't seem to know about how much to park etc opposite! Now I'm sorry, even if you don't drive you should know about the local facilities, particularly when there is no on-site parking!

The next gripe is no wardrobes - there is hanging space, but 2 days’ worth of clothes for a couple and it was bursting at the seams! There should definitely be more storage space, so if you are thinking of more than a couple of nights - don't expect to hang your clothes up!

The location of the hotel is very good - plenty of bars around if you want to partake ;o)

Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre is good, but feels expensive (it might just me having no concept of how much things are charged these days!)

Overall... would I recommend staying there? For a couple of nights only...Yes, although bear in mind that the room facilities are quite basic.

If you are looking to stay longer, then cost-wise it would probably be cheaper to find a hotel with on-site parking

Hope this helps?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a new building with great rooms. We had a family room with double bed, a single and a camp bed. although the camp bed was pretty good it would have been hard to tell the difference from the single. maybe just a little smaller in size.. The rooms were clean, immaculate even. The brewers fayre adjoined to it was great value also. Just be careful at the weekend its more expensive for just the same food. The only downside to this place was the parking. the premier inn was close to the town centre and not far from the beach. but parking is a nightmare. We were able to park at the hotel opposite for free from 6pm to 9am but it meant having to move the car every morning or else pay extortionate charges. The balmoral multi storey car park does a good deal for all day parking for £2.50 but you must have your car in before 9am and out about 5 or 6pm.

Room Tip: book online it cheaper than phoning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough

Address: Falconer Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.