We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lounge Bar Restaurant & Club

Blue Lounge Bar Restaurant & Club
4 St. Nicholas Street, Scarborough YO11 2HF, England
+44 1723 367930
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 304 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Blue Lounge is the premier venue in Scarborough. In September 2012 we had a refurbishment that gave us a fantastic new look and a new feel. With an unrivalled reputation for offering great entertainment in a stylish setting, the Blue Lounge is the only place to go in Scarborough for a great night out in stylish surroundings with superb music, a fantastic atmosphere and 2 Floors of music from many genres there is something for everyone.Open all day from 10.30am the Blue Lounge with a great new food menu is the perfect place to catch up, have a meal or a Fantastic Cocktail from our new Menu. There is everything from Breakfast, Starters and Sides to Burgers, Lasagne and Steaks. Food is served 11am-7.30pm, 7 days a week.With a large private hire area, it is also the ideal venue for your holding for your party, whether it’s your birthday, engagement or a works night out we can provide all your needs in your very own Mezzanine Bar.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food was good but served rotton pineapple juice - yuk. As the food was value for money and tasty I would go here again and assume the drink issue was a one-off.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Door staff rude and unreasonable, just horrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited this venue on a saturday night recently and as myself and my friends are not from the town itself, decided to try it for a change. Big mistake. The door staff were incredibly rude and downright unreasonable. After providing them with my ID and signature, they still refused entry even after I had just previously been inside. I was not causing trouble or drunk and it was completely undeserved. Really would not recommend this place unless you want your night out ruined.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, North Yokshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just had lunch here with a friend, we had steak and onion baguette and chicken cheese and bbq sauce baguette with chunky chips and small salad and it was delicious. The bar was really relaxed and chilled, will definitely go again !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Was having a wander around Scarborough and went in for a pint. Everything seemed fine nice decor and seating good selection of drinks. Nothing negative. 100% better than bar2b across the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food during the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A large venue which was very quiet when we dropped in to eat on Sunday afternoon. We ordered a 'sharer' dish of chips with 2 toppings from a wide choice and were warned by the barman that they are 'huge'. Nonchalantly, we dismissed his warning. We shouldn't have. We were served a massive bowl of chips topped with a very generous portion of BBQ chicken and cheese. Between us, we ate about 60% before admitting defeat. The chips were very good; fresh, home-made, fairly chunky-cut, not frozen. The drinks prices were reasonable and the venue was relatively clean and tidy given that this turns into bit of a disco-bar on an evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lounge Bar Restaurant & Club also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Blue Lounge Bar Restaurant & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lounge Bar Restaurant & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.