We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryherstones Inn

Bryherstones Inn
Newlands Rd Scarborough | YO13 0AR, Scarborough YO13 0AR, England
+44 1723 870744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 268 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belper, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have just come back from a short break in Scarborough and Bryherstones Inn was the first place we booked to have an evening meal at as we had such a wonderful meal there last year. I remembered it as being such an excellent meal in a really lovely environment and absolutely nothing has changed!
The food was cooked to perfection and nicely presented, served by very friendly staff who ensured we wanted for nothing. The inn itself has a real charm about it and you instantly feel comfortable as soon as you enter.
We can't recommend Brytherstons highly enough and are already looking forward to having our next holiday so we can go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    42
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were made very welcome - the landlord, landlady and all of the staff were friendly and the food was delicious. We were quite a large group of seven but everything came out at the same time and was lovely and hot and freshly cooked :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“again good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

we ate here in 2013 and again in july 2014 it hasn't gone back at all the food is really good.the steak pie is really good do not miss it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I spent a glorious week in Scarborough and surrounding area commencing 20 June 2014 and had three of our main meals in The Bryherstones Country Inn at Cloughton; superb quality food, beautifully cooked and presented and, without doubt, the best food we had on holiday. Our thanks to Paul, Sally and staff from the two diners at table 9.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best steak pie and the best fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Have eaten here a year ago after finding on Trip Advisor.As it was so good we went back.The steak pie is to die for packed with succulent tender meat. The vegetables cooked to perfection carrots, red cabbage, broccoli and new potatoes. Chips amazing. If I had one criticism the chip portion size for three was on the small size. The second time we ordered another portion. The next night we had catch of the day it was haddock. It was amazing cooked perfectly and very tasty. Much better than Trenchers in Whitby!!! This out of the way pub does amazing food. When we went in the car park was empty 6 pm and when we left hour or so later it was packed. You won't do better than this

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryherstones Inn also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bryherstones Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryherstones Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.