We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best, superlatives aren't enough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourside Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Harbourside Apartments to your Saves list
Harbourside Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best, superlatives aren't enough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was my my wife and I's second visit to the appartments. We had such a good time last year, we took our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren this time taking two appartments on the same floor. The accommodation is simply superb and Victoria and Jimmy our hosts are so helpful when you need them. The location is second to none with fanatastic harbour views and Scarborough as a venue offers plenty of attractions whether the weather be fair or foul. The unquestionable luxury and comfort of the appartments leave you with nothing other to worry about than how you are going to enjoy yourselves on any given day.
My family and I had thoroughly great time and we would never do Scarborough any other way now and will definitely be returning to the Harbourside Appartments in the coming years.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located with great sea views, obviously the higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

As a retired couple, returning to England for a holiday after living in Canada for over forty years, we were extremely pleased with our apartment. The accommodation itself is spacious, modern and with comfortable furniture. Although it is situated by the busy harbour area, with the quietness of the apartment, we felt very isolated from the hustle and bustle of the seafront.

The location is perfect, across the road from the harbour with panoramic views of the coastline. The Harbourside Apartments are conveniently located, having a car was not necessary as grocery shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance and public transportation is at the door.

Access to the beach chalet at the North Bay is superb. It is well appointed with everything needed for a fantastic day at the beach.

Our hosts were most accommodating and responsive to any requests. We will definitely return to the Harbourside Apartments next time we are visiting Scarborough!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I would like to recomend the Harbourside Appartments in Scarborough for a great place to stay for a short break and annual holidays.The welcome from the owner Victoria and James is a very nice personal touch.
The appartments could not be in a better position,the view is superb overlooking the harbour with everything on the doorstep.
The appartment itself was beautifully finished ,immaculately presented and very comfortable.
This was our second visit the first being over the new year, this time it was to take my wife's parents foe a break and fathers day. They enjoyed there stay and wished us to pass on there thanks for a lovely clean and well equipped apartments and comfortable beds
As for us We,ll be Back

Room Tip: The swimming pool and fitness centre are not terrible i click the wrong box but they do not have thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I would like to recomend the Harbourside Appartments in Scarborough for a great place to stay for a short break.The welcome from the owner Victoria is a very nice personal touch.
The appartments could not be in a better position,the view is superb overlooking the harbour with everything on the doorstep.
The appartment itself was beautifully finished ,immaculately presented and very comfortable.
We especially enjoyed our day on the beach having the free use of the owners quaint beach chalet

We can't wait to come back again,,,, fab!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here, in a one bedroom apartment, for 3 nights at the end of December. The apartments are located right on the front of south beach so the location could not be better, views of the sea and habour itself. The accomodation itself is very modern, clean and comfortable. There is a large living area with a modern, well equipped kitchen area, a dining area and a comfortable lounge area. There is a flat screen tv in the lounge and the bedroom and the bathroom has a large walk in shower. The owners are very helpful and provide a generous welcome pack with teas, coffees, milk, cereals and breads. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I (with two young teenage boys) recently spent an excellent few days at the Harbourside Apts in Scarborough. The kindness and consideration shown by the hosts (including great tips on where to visit, eat out etc), the excellent environmental standards and imminent location to the beech and town areas made our stay most memorable. I will not repeat all the good things already mentioned by the previous reviews - but all true! We can highly recommend the Harbourside and certainly intend to return. John Allott

Room Tip: When booking take some advice in relation to car parking (readily provided by the hosts). For the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed in the Harbourside apartments and I must say, we were pleasantly surprised that they were exactly as they appeared on the photos on-line when we booked. They run it like a hotel, bags carried from our car to our room, suggested places to go and where the best restaurants are.

The apartment itself was spacious and the kitchen was spotless with everything that might have been needed upon arrival, all the usual stuff like tea, coffee, milk but also little extras like ready to bake croissants and even 2 Souvenir sticks of Scarborough Rock.

Fantastic views over the harbour and marina all made this a really memorable stay!

We came with another couple who travelled up on motorbikes which the owner lent us a lock up for secure parking of their machines just round the corner. Fantastic touch.

Have booked again already for next year!

Room Tip: All the apartments have got sea views I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbourside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourside Apartments

Address: Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across Scarborough Harbour, the 4-star Gold Harbourside Apartments feature designer kitchens and large living areas. The apartments are situated in South Bay, next to the sandy beach.The fully-equipped kitchens feature an oven, hob and refrigerator, and there is also a dining area. The separate comfortable seating area has a flat-screen TV and iPod dock.The Harbourside Apartments have separate bedrooms with designer furnishings, and there is also a modern bathroom. All apartments offer impressive sea views and access to two shared laundry room.The Brunswick Shopping Centre is a 10-minute stroll away, and Scarborough Castle is immediately behind the apartments.Guests receive a free day pass for a beach chalet in the North Bay Beach Chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Harbourside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.