We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Tikka

Tikka Tikka
61-65 Castle Road, Scarborough YO11 1BH, England
01723 377 573
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 304 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bonnybridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very busy restaurant food good very clean staff friendly would recommend you go there if you are a large party book first

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    87
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, standard Indian-cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We called in on a Saturday evening, hoping they would be able to find us a table. After poppadoms, served with a curious lime green mint sauce as well as lime pickle, mango chutney and onion salad, we both had duck hawa. This was a new one on me, but deliciously tasty. Green chillies, lots of onions and plenty of meat with just a hint of sweetness. A really tasty night out and very reasonably priced. A particular treat was the complimentary drink; warmed brandy for my husband and a chilled baileys for me. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Table for 2 on a Thursday night. Good service, good food. We felt like a valued customer and will definitely call again next time we're in Scarborough

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Apart from the tables which are a bit small there isn't much to fault. Fresh poppadums, tasty pickles followed by 2 well cooked,tasty & generous main courses with rice, naan and a side dish. Friendly & attentive staff too (many Indian restaurants are staffed by people who lack any real sense of customer service). We'll be back there soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we ate here two nights it was that nice, staff very friendly and the madras curry was delicious I had it with lamb the first night and chicken the next there were four of us and none had a bad word to say, what a lovely touch at the end of the meal to have a complimentary drink baileys for the ladies and cognac for the men

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Tikka also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Tikka Tikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tikka Tikka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.