We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Tandoori

Scarborough Tandoori
48-52 St Thomas Street, Scarborough YO11 1DR, England
01723 352393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 304 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went on a sunday evening and it was fairly busy but got seated straight away by really friendly staff. We had the seafood starter for 2 which was really nice and arrived quickly. For the main course we chose lamb dishes which were amazing. I had a lamb shank and it fell off the bone it was so tender. The service we received and food we were served was excellent. We even got 2 complimentary baileys with our bill. There is nothing bad at all i can say about this place. We cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    78
    31
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

It's a fantastic place to eat great food and wonderful staff you'll need to go a long way to better this restaurant .....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, fantastic staff, what a pleasure to eat in this first class restaurant.. Would defiantly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've tasted for a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good service lovely tasteful food, clean in fact everything was great, will definately go again, absolutely loved the Lamb Balti and the Lamb Pasanda,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

If staying in the Royal Hotel or near by and you like your Indian food this is the place to go, excellent food from an extensive menu, very reasonably priced and very nice staff. we called in on a Saturday evening about 8pm, although extremely busy they found us a table and we had a great meal. We would advise booking or get there early, however they try and accommodate everyone. Even if you have to wait a while for your table, in their lounge, it is well worth the wait.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.