We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Tandoori

Scarborough Tandoori
48-52 St Thomas Street, Scarborough YO11 1DR, England
01723 352393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 308 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate here last Saturday night after walking past a few times and noticing how busy the restaurant was. We were so glad we did as it was one of the best Indian meals we have ever had. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    89
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“infallible xD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

One of the best curries I have ever had. Atmosphere was friendly and intimate. Menu was delightful and the food truly surpassed expectations. Always book a table in advance as it's a very popular (and deservedly so) little eatery.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Curry I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited Scarborough this weekend with my husband and happened to wander past here...
After a few drinks we were hungry and decided to give it a go...
So glad we did!
Service, Food and surroundings were superb :)
Not expensive either...
Brilliant.
Next time were in Scarborough I'm sure we will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian best in scarborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best Indians we have had lovely restaurant lovely food well looked after very enjoyable would defo go back service was great as well next time were in scarborough were defo going there :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely modern restaurant, great interior, we were very warmly welcomed and all the waiters were friendly, helpful and attentive without being overbearing. The food was superb, lovely starters and fabulous main courses. We love our Indian food and were weren't disappointed by anything. We'd love to try the Haandi menu and will do next time we're in Scarborough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.