We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramleh Hotel

Ramleh Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ramleh Hotel to your Saves list
Ramleh Hotel
135 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Northants, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed at The Ramleh for two nights from 23rd to 25th April. Hotel was very nice, rooms clean and bright and very nicely decorated. However, the bathroom was small but we managed OK. Kay was a lovely hostess - never saw her husband at all. We were the only guests staying this weekend in the hotel which was a bit worrying.

Breakfast was very nice however I would have preferred to have had a bit more of choice i.e. mushrooms would have been nice.

There is plenty to see around Scarborough however there is a lot of walking up and down hills.

Nightlife in Scarborough is a lot to be desired reminded me of Blackpool or Skegness - not really many nice bars for a quiet drink and there are not many nice restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We went to The Ramleh for the New Year it was brilliant.
Kay Don and their boys are all very good hosts.
The hotel is clean welcoming and the food is excellent.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to any one!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Short and sweet..............lovely welcome, great location, cosy bedrooms, excellent food, nothing too much trouble. No hesitation in returning anytime.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The Ramleh is on Queen's Parade in Scarborough which is on the North Bay side, and this B&B has good views looking out over the sea and castle. The owners are friendly The rooms are clean and bright but very small . The breakfasts are good and well Cooked. Parking is limited, You will park in the drive but you will block or be blocked i by other cars or park on the road which can be hit or missing to find a space and using a time limited disk which to be fair the hotel supply's.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The Ramleh is on Queen's Parade in Scarborough which is on the North Bay side. This B&B has wonderful views looking out over the sea and castle. The owners are very friendly and work hard to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. They are always on hand if you need anything and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are clean and bright and although my parents room was quite small they did have a sea view which was lovely. Rooms are cleaned daily. The breakfast at The Ramleh are amazing. Cooked to perfection and every preference catered for. They do occassionally do an evening meal which, if breakfast is anything to go off, must be wonderful. Children are welcome and the owners are very friendly towards them. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramleh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramleh Hotel

Address: 135 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramleh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramleh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.