We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunningdale Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunningdale Guest House to your Saves list
Sunningdale Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 Peasholm Drive, Scarborough YO12 7NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have just spent another 5 day break with Judy & David at Sunningdale Guest House Scarborough. Their hosting is of the highest standard as is their guest house. Catering for all ages 4 star rating (well deserved) & a commendation for their excellence to boot. Rooms are very welcoming, Central Heating & Double glazing make it very cosy for those chilly mornings & evenings. Posies of fresh carnations on the breakfast table, & an array of things to choose from Cereals, Fresh fruit, Yoghurts, plus the great English Breakfast presented so you can see what Judy has tenderly cooked & placed on your plate DELICIOUS. Twice a year we holiday at Sunningdale & will continue to do so because theirs is the best for us. You are doing everything right Judy & David, See you later in the year so you can continue to spoil us. The love of your Guest House shown in all those new & returning visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
36
112
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Withernsea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had not stayed at Sunningdale since a few weeks after Judy & David had taken over --back in 2006----we where not impressed !!!

NOW---they are a sensation---all our needs where catered for--we arrived about 1.00pm---to be greeted by David, who made us a pot of coffee to have in the lounge.--our room was ready, next morning breakfast was fantastic---great choices of fruit, yogurt, cereals---then a full English breakfast--followed by white or brown toast---and of course as much tea or coffee that you require.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we are always greeted with the warmest welcome from judy and dave a cup of tea and biscuits everything you need after a 4hour journey.. very friendly couple who will help and attend to all your needs. We return every year as do other family members who also visit sometime twice a year. Very child friendly too! Thank you for making us welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have been coming to this b&b for years.
Always had a very good welcome from Dave and judy. They are both such lovely people always try to help you the best they can.

We have just came back from a 4 night stay and once again was brilliant.
I would highly recommend this bnb the breakfast is always lovely, hot and get plenty on your plate. The rooms are always clean, warm and cosey!

If your looking for a relaxed break then this is the bnb! You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We chose this B & B based on the comments left on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, we would heartedly advise you to ignore any negative comments as there are some people in this life that are unable to pay a compliment. On arrival we were greeted with a pot of tea and biscuits and a lovely chat with Judy who also provided us with what we needed to leave the car parked on the road directly outside the B & B. Our bedroom on the second floor to the front of the property was well appointed and spotlessly clean, in the past we have paid a higher rate for the quality afforded by this B & B. We enjoyed a full English breakfast sat in the bay window of the breakfast room which set us up for the day ahead, David & Judy were the perfect hosts and we would not hesitate returning. Although we had not mentioned it when booking it was our anniversary whilst staying with David & Judy and having seen the cards in our bedroom we were greeted upon our return to the B & B that day with a bottle of wine, its these little touches that make you feel your are appreciated as a guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Mum and I just returned from a lovely holiday at Sunningdale and always enjoy our stay.

David & Judy make us feel very welcome and we love to see Poppy the dog which is an extra bonus!
A great breakfast (a vegetarian option is available which I have) , great room and a great location looking forward to going back later this year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just returned from yet again a most memorable holiday at Sunningdale with David and Judy as the perfect hosts.Breakfasts are superb and the comfort and facilities including I.T.support with the free wi fi most appreciated.Immaculate and very comfortable room,together with welcoming tea and biscuits on arrival and available throughout the holiday within the room.Constant hot water always available and at this time of year the comfort of heating throughout the building is extremely welcoming.We will be back for more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunningdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunningdale Guest House

Address: 105 Peasholm Drive, Scarborough YO12 7NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunningdale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunningdale Guest House is perfectly situated on Scarborough's North Bay, opposite Peasholme Park, close to town centre, theatres, parks, gardens and galleries. Children of all ages are welcome at Sunningdale. David and Judy look forward to greeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunningdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Guest House Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunningdale Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.