We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlanta Hotel
Save
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
£28 (GBP)
Ranked #13 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“B&B Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from 3 days here with my son. Felt genuinely welcome and relaxed from arrival to departure. Everything I'd expect from a b&b was there, just done better. Room was spotless and looked like it had been newly kitted out just for us. Spacious bathroom and hot shower. Best full breakfast I've possibly ever had (and I've had a few), with cereals, fresh fruit salad, granola and yoghurts. This is the first review I've felt moved to write, maybe its more important to write about the less good places, but true excellence needs noting. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Sue and myself are really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, delighted you took the trouble to leave us such a nice review. Thank you very much and we hope you come back to Scarborough and the Atlanta soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
47
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just spent five days at the Atlanta and once again I am pleased to say the standards are high. Spotlessly clean, comfy room and very good food. If you're looking for a b&b in Scarborough I can highly recommend the Atlanta. Thank you Sue and Eddie for another wonderful week stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Delighted you continue to enjoy your stays with us. It's nice to know . Thank you we both look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Thankyou so very much to Eddie and Sue......we had a disaster with our tent and had to ditch the camping and find a bed and breakfast, we travelled to scarborough after a very tough day! We decided on the Atlanta after looking at a couple of others and boy am I glad we did! Eddie was extremely welcoming and let us look around the rooms first, we had a lovely room, spotless and comfortable, lovely bed and all the little touches were fab! Breakfast was amazing, we didnt eat again until the evening! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, I was chatting about the history of the castle over breakfast and Eddie appeared with printouts of the info!! We left some milk out in our room and when we returned sue had put it in cold water for us! All these little things mean a lot to a guest. We liked it so much we decided to stay another night! I shall recommend the Atlanta to all my family and friends and my scooter mad other half will do the same....he loved chatting to Eddie about them! Thankyou again both of you, we shall see you again for sure! Tracy and Shaun.xx

Room Tip: We had room eleven, spacious and bright, at the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Very nice of you to be so complimentary we try hard to make everyone welcome and treat people how we would like to be treated..... Delighted we helped to turn your bad day into a good experience, sue and I look forward to seeing you again soon.thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay in this excellent Hotel and once again found that Eddie and Sue have raised the bar in setting the highest standard by which all B&B's should be judged. Eddie well deserves the award he has received for his excellent breakfasts.Thanks again to you both.
David and Christine Wood Wetherby

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are both really pleased your return visit was as enjoyable as your first .... We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we have stayed in a few bb in scarborough but the Atlanta is the best by far spotless food delicious and eddie and sue where so friendly we went for our 25th anniversary and we were treated so well we liked the local jam and eddie ordered us 2 pots to take home we would recommend this bb to all its 4 star we say 5 thanks

Room Tip: the 4 poster room is really special
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much or your wonderful review, we appreciate it very much and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.... We both are looking forward to your return visit to the Atlanta and Scarborough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

lovely hosts Ed and Sue,lovely hotel couldn't ask for better would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone ideal location and rooms lovely and clean and breakfast one of the best I've had

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Both Sue and myself are very pleased your stay with us at the Atlanta was an enjoyable one, we try hard to make everyone who stays with us have a great experience, it's nice to know its working ! Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward o your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed one night in the Atlanta B&B and was not disappointed! The owners Ed and Sue were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent. The Atlanta is in an excellent location and easy to find. Would definitely stay again and recommend this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you ! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are both delighted your stay in Scarborough and the Atlanta was enjoyable, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: 60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atlanta.We aim to offer you quality spacious accommodation and excellent home cooked meals (optional evening dinner available) all at an affordable price. You can be assured of an enjoyable experience at the 4 Star 'Silver' award Atlanta. Your comfort is our priority. DONT FORGET ALL OUR PRICES INCLUDE BREAKFAST All our rooms are large and decorated to a very high standard, including free WiFi. Evening dinner available every night upon request We endeavour to use local produce where ever possible, using local fresh supplies giving you a true Yorkshire experience. We have owned and run the Atlanta for 21 years now and have extensive local knowledge if you would like ideas of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area. We aim to give that personal touch to hopefully make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are big enough to cope but small enough to care ! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.