We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yardley Manor Hotel

Yardley Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yardley Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Yardley Manor Hotel
65 NORTHSTEAD MANOR DRIVE, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
barrow in furness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“two night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

just great great value and the breakfast just great

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

stayed for two nights in september as a wkend break in rooms 9&10 which overlooked Peasholm park. The rooms were basic and in need of a revamp but clean and met all our requirements,the full english breakfast was more than enough for anyone followed by toast tea/coffee with a prompt,pleasant service.There is a small carpark to the rear of the hotel also street parking is available nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Only stayed one night on our tour of Scotland and England but will not hesitate to stay again. The room was a good size with comfy bed and just like the rest of the place it was spotless.
Breakfast was good and service top. You can pay a lot more than this and get a lot less for the money.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a shower so check if you need one - a bath was a nice change though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We arrived at the Hotel on the Saturday and our rooms were almost ready, Karen welcomed us all and we were given our keys to the 4 rooms we had booked .

I was expecting a single room but It was a double I was very pleased
After freshening up we went to the beach which is only a short walk from the Hotel.
There is a good car park area around the back of the Hotel,

On the way down to the beach you will pass Peasholm Park and Scarborough's Open Air Theatre and the weekend we were there Elton John was in Concert.

The rooms were all clean,of adequate size and we were all on the same floor.
A shelf in the bathroom is needed, and the mirror in the bedroom would be of more use above the dressing table.
I had trouble with the shower but thats me ha, it was adequate when we did get it going.

The Saturday evening after we had been out for our meal,we returned to the Hotel as there were small children in our party we all sat in the lounge,Graham was there in the dining room bar we enjoyed a drink and a game of cards and he said "If he had known we were coming back he would have arranged a quiz for us".

The breakfast was very good and plentiful and if you wanted more juice,tea,coffee or toast you only have to ask for it the staff were very helpful.
On leaving the Hotel we paid our bills to Graham and said our goodbyes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Was a sort of last minute booking, stayed in a single room as a part of biking trip. Decent accommodation at a perfect location overlooking Peasholm park and at a walking distance from the beach promenades. Friendly owners, added bonus of a good hearty breakfast.

Salience - a good bike hut for safe parking of bikes.

Negatives - not many but the wash basin in the single room was too small, would just fit in two palms without any room to manoeuvre.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

just had a lovely weekend at this hotel,first time we have stopped here,
nice and friendly staff and a lovely breakfast (huge)
we will be back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have just arrived back home ffrom spending Spring half term at Yardley Manor Hotel. We had such a lovely time I felt that I should let everyone else know what a lovely couple Graham and Karen are. When we arrived we were greated by Graham and shown to our room which was very spacious with a room with a double bed another room with 2 single beds and en suite. The room and hotel was very clean, and well decorated. The breakfasts certainly set you up for the day, and the evening meal was great to come back to, homemade soups are a must, and the main meals all had plenty of good veg, all cooked by Karen. The surroundings are lovely opposite peasholme park. We really could not fault it and look forward to going back. It was real value for money, and the weather was great too. Belinda and Dave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Address: 65 NORTHSTEAD MANOR DRIVE, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Yardley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yardley Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.