We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home delivery service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Rose Brasserie - CLOSED

Indian Rose Brasserie
34/36Castle Road | Scarborough, Scarborough Yo111xe, England
01723377312
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home delivery service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Always friendly,in good time ,food always at a good eating temperature,always yummy.... Would recommend to anyone wanting good indian food delivered to their door x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    5
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the first time we had eaten at the Indian Rose Brasserie and it certainly won't be the last. The food was divine, cooked to perfection and was plentiful. It was fantastic value for money and the portions were very generous. 5* all the way

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I eat at the Indian rose at least twice a month, never have we had a bad meal it's amazing , the atmosphere is always welcoming, the guys are great,nothing is too much trouble, get yourselfs there you won't be disappointed :-)))

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

On holiday in Scarborough and fancied a curry. We fell upon this restaurant while looking for a different one and decided to go here instead! What a good choice! The food, service and value for money excellent. I challenge any couple to have the meal for two & see if you can eat it all! Excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

four of us went for a meal and we all thoroughly enjoyed it,the service was very attentive without being too pushy.i had the desi khana which was amazing and something i've never had before but it was the tastiest curry i think i've ever had,the peshwari naan also very good.we looked on trip advisor for indian restaurants and chose this one over all the others and am so pleased we did as we couldn't fault the food or the very efficient service. will definately cgo back next time we visit scarborough

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Rose Brasserie also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Rose Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.