We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kimberley Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice quiet a while ago now. we loved this place when we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who showed us our room ect... They were very nice and told us of local interest and best restaurants to try when we sat in bar at night they would stand and chat to us. breakfast was very good could not complain at all enjoyed or stay so much we booked to stay again a few month later this time in the family room which was a beautiful room both times we had sea views and was lovely waking up to look at the sea every morning.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room that we had, boasted a kettle (with teabags, coffee, hot chocolate & biscuits etc) colour TV, fluffy bath and hand towels, and hair dryer. The bed was comfortable and the bedding crisp and clean.
Breakfast was basically, whatever we wanted - ordered the night before, and served between 8.30 and 9.00am, and I have to say, it was perfectly cooked!
All in all, this hotel is perfect in every way, it is spotlessly clean, the food is lovely, and the owners are the nicest people anyone could hope to meet!.
We will definatley stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I can not fault this hotel at all the family room was brilliant, it split out to 2 seperate rooms, with fantastic views over the sea,The breakfast was lovely, and marie is a lovely landlady I will definately without a doubt return.

Room Tip: room no 3 family room sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first time to Scarborough this year to stay.Dropped in totally by chance at a busy time of day for Marie .Yet we received a very warm welcome.we were lucky took the last room available. Was shown around to see if it was to our taste.Beautiful stunning views out to sea and the castle.Breakfast was excellent.set you up for the day.Nothing was too much trouble.Thank you Marie and Ian for your very warm welcome and the laughs we shared in the bar.We will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband booked this place for us to spend our anniversary night. I had seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and thought I would give it a go. I am glad I did. The lady welcomed us and gave us the choice of a small room with sea view or a large one that was a street view. We opted for the small with the sea view. We only wanted enough room for a bag or two and I liked the sea view, so that suited us fine. The room was tastefully decorated with nice modern looking duvet covers and throw pillows. There was a wardrobe and plenty of hooks to hang things on. That's always a bonus as you don't want to put a wet jacket in a wardrobe with your clothes. The en-suite bath was small but in reality it served its purpose. The room was ever so clean and tidy. When I went to pick up some money I dropped, you did not even see dust under the bed. So, A+ for clean.

We were served breakfast at 8:30am. You can chose from many things but we opted for the Full English Breakfast. It was really nice and well presented. Sometimes you get those Full English that don't fill you up but this one did. Bonus points for milk, cereals, OJ and fruit offerings on the side. Everything was done with that little extra touch. When I go back to Scarborough I know where I am staying.....at the Kimberley, as it is a great little place and it is 10 minutes walk from just about everything.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, this place has rooms with bunks and a double bed for those who have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a family we visit Scarborough for a weekend every year. My husband and I stayed at the Kimberley Hotel with our two boys aged 11 and 6 for one night. Marie was very welcoming when we arrived, asking if we had been to Scarborough before, which we had. We stayed in room 4, which does not have a seaview, but that did not matter to us. The room itself was very modern and clean, we could not fault it :) The breakfast the next mornig was very good, our table was in the window which enbabled us to enjoy the amazing seaviews that the hotel does provide. The weather was also fantastic during our stay. Marie asked us about what we had done the previuos day, she was very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to family and friends and we will return for another stay next year!

Room Tip: If booking over the telephone, ask for a seaview as the hotel has an amazing view of the North Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have visited before so we knew we would get a friendly welcome but even after a long absence, due to living "down south", we were treated to maries lovely service. We stayed in room 8, great sea view, very clean and a lot of character. The breakfast is very good but the real selling point for us is we felt we had visited just a few months before, such is the feeling of the place. Just try it!! On a street of various b&b's, this is our choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kimberley Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimberley Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.