We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great value for money. Food good, breakfast fab.
Staff couldn't do enough for me.
If I had any criticism all I would say was restaurant staff over the top, asking if your enjoying your stay and is the food good whilst your eating!
Other that that great place

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    236
    114
    51
    53
See reviews for
179
178
112
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect hotel for overnight stay before T5 - clean and comfortable room - convenient bus link - good bed - good shower - quiet environment and good sound and light insulation - easy check-in - user-friendly web site


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with the quality of this hotel. Thankfully only for one night but that was poor. the general place looked dirty and tired. Both of the lifts were dirty with rubbish on the floor. The bedroom although reasonably clean was tired looking. The bathroom sink was cracked no instructions for the shower. The kettle was dirty. Thankfully we didn't stop for breakfast as it was not available at the time we wanted it.

Room Tip: go to the premier inn further along the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here twice on a recent journey from and to Heathrow Airport, and its convienient and good value. If you book in advance, you can get a great deal and it does a job. I have stayed here on many previous occasions due to the good value of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

False advertisement of services provided! Disgustingly poor and rude service from staff! Gent after we were checked in got completely different service, told were the bar was how to get to his room what to do if he needed anything, did he need a taxi to the airport, how was his journey ! And we received none of this! And why because he was wearing a suit and we were not ?
The door to our room didn't completely shut so everytime someone walked past the door would bang we could here the lift noise and because of the big usless empty space in our room ment it couldn't warm up so you were freezing if you left the bed. Would never use a travelodge again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel manager would like to take this opportunity to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail so please feel free to contact the hotel on 03719846353.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for an overnight stay before flying to the states.

Staff very welcoming on arrival, we were checked in within seconds.

Room very comfortable & clean. Car parking charge £7.50 for 24 hours, which I thought was good value. I would certainly choose this hotel again. Superb location near T5.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very helpful and able to answer all our questions. The room and bed were good value for money. We were greeted on arrival very efficiently. And on leaving while waiting for our transport we were offered coffee which I thought was a nice touch. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.