We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhelpful staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unhelpful staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Given wrong time for breakfast, air con broken, cannot open windows 'for your safety' so spent the night in a hot uncomfortable room, situated right next to a road so could hear every car and lorry passing.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    230
    112
    49
    51
See reviews for
177
170
110
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked in advance and got a rate better than any other hotel at Heathrow, but I honestly didn't recognise it from the photo, as you approach from a different angle, past the grubby car park.
Ground level was full in the car park and I had to use the upper levels in the multi storey car park. This is a bit grubby and the turns are very tight- well they were for my car - a large estate.
Check in was quick and easy, room was a travelodge room: Basic, but all you need if all you are going to do is sleep. Standard double bed with no bedside tables.
Wifi worked fine. TV reception ok.
Breakfast was very good. There was enough choice, and the cooked food all looked and tasted good. The same standard as some hotels that charge two or three times for a similar offering.
Bathroom was ok, bath and shower, and soap dispensers over the bath and sink.

And by the way, there's a pub just down the road that does food if you don't like what's on offer here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This newly renovated Travelodge is clean and comfortable and on my latest stay the staff were very friendly and keen to help. The major drawback is that the Hotel Hoppa charges 10 pounds per adult for a return trip to the terminal. That's not Travelodge's fault, but they could make it clear on booking. And anyone planning on staying here should think about booking a minicab for the journey. With more than one person in the party it will work out cheaper and more convenient.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Suited my needs well, I arrived late afternoon by coach from Bournemouth to Terminal 5, took the Hoppa bus to the hotel. This went smoothly,, check-in staff pleasant and helpful. Room basic, but very clean. Just what I needed for an overnight stay prior to a long haul flight. Breakfast, self service so quick and easy

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived and a plane flew over so low I could almost touch it I felt dread. How would we sleep with that noise? It was VERY loud as you can imagine. BUT we slept like babies. The sound-proofing is amazing. We all slept very well and it is just a few minutes to the airport.
Only downside was that the breakfast was not great. Cheap sausages and no hash browns.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently from 15th February for one night, and as a taxidriver, it was for business, because the following morning I had an early arrival at Heathrow Airport, this is just few a minutes drive , instead of me having to leave Dorset 2-3am, and with the risk of closures on M3 due to works. The other great part was, that you are far more rested. I had an evening meal and drink, in the restaurant, it was all so pleasant and good.Travelodge gives you just what you need, from a roof over your head to relaxing in a comfortable room. I will definetely stay here again, as it so handy up the road to all terminals, and the M25. Also I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpfull. Many thanks and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

convenient for terminal 5 - Hoppa bus to terminal or taxi for just 12 pounds. Only downside was the lack of a hairdryer in the room, one could be borrowed but only for two hours, would have meant getting dressed in the morning to get it and then coming back to room to shower and use hairdryer.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Slough
Travel Lodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.