We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food, not so good staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant food, not so good staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival and departure, the reception staff were not friendly or helpful, i had to asked, where the toilets were, how do i order food, where can i park, how does the parking work etc. Also the name on my booking was changed to a male name, even though i got confirmation with my name. Breakfast and dinner meals were great, hot, decent, perfect size. Room sizes are great, only thing is i thought they would have a fridge in the room and or a microwave. Bath water was luke warm and couldn't get hot water.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    202
    100
    45
    45
See reviews for
159
155
93
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed in this hotel about 4-5 times already. If it wasn't for our past experience, my rating would have been much higher. We stayed there one night in late September 2014. When we were getting ready to go to bed, we've noticed that the sheet was stained with blood. Pretty disgusting if you ask me! We called up the reception and the sheet was changed for a clean one, which was great, however, we didn't appreciate the dirty sheet being thrown to a corner of our room and left there. The man helping us offered us free breakfast, but we had to decline as we were leaving very early in the morning. So while we do appreciate the swift help and the breakfast offer, we were expecting the old sheet to be taken away plus a bit more effort being put towards making up for the situation such as offering a discount or something that we could actually use rather than the breakfast.

Apart from this situation I've had no negative experiences there. It's quite comfortable and a good, budget place to stay before an early morning flight. However, as the bloody sheet-gate shows - customer service could be improved!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear you found our room comfortable and you were happy with the price of your room. We pride ourselves on ensuring our rooms are clean and fresh with fresh linen so it is regrettable to learn of your comments. Feedback like yours is invaluable to us and we will ensure that improvements are made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first impression was not the best one, since I arrived at the hotel at 14:50 and they ask me to wait 10 minutes to do my check-in. I would understand if were no rooms available, but was not the case. They just wont let you do your check-in until 15:00... not the best customer service. Perfect location if you have a very early flight from T5. Rooms are OK, just like most of the Travelodge. If your room is facing the motorway (like my one), expect a noise night. You have to pay your parking in Advance, what can be strange, specially if you do not know when you are leaving the hotel. Restaurant and little bar available, with "Travelodge quality".

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second time That I have stayed here and it is worth the money.
A good clean room. Really clean bathroom and a wonderful bed that was so comfortable.
All for £27.00.
I was met in the morning by a very pleasant customer services Manager. She really wanted to ensure that I enjoyed my night at the Hotel.
This is a very good Hotel and worth the money.
I have booked three nights accommodation for friends as I know that they will be happy.

Room Tip: This is an excellent place to rest before or after visiting Terminal 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Convenient for Heathrow as long as you are not expecting any customer service.

Beware of night staff who are a law unto their own, very aggressive. Travelodge Management do not seem bothered about complaints, we have tried to speak with them for over 6 weeks. Have stayed in this hotel several times as loyal customers but won't go back again, most horrendous night we have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Heathrow Terminal 5 hotel, Gemma. It’s great to learn you were pleased with the location. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer care every day so it is truly regrettable to learn this did not happen during your stay. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just as you would expect from this company. A big busy place with an efficient food and drink area. We had a good night's sleep, and the Hoppa bus collects within half an hour. Our only grumble would be that the journey from/to T5 seems to take forever - so allow plenty of time and avoid if you get travel sick!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expectations weren't high after previous stays in chain hotels but this one was fine. Spacious, clean, warm and well-decorated room with really comfortable bed. A decent selection of food and drinks at not-too-outrageous prices. If you need a walk and some fresh air, Colnbrook village is nearby with shops and a few local pubs. A half-hourly shuttle bus connects the hotel with various airport terminals so transport is no problem. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.