We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay to top and tail my holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Slough
Bristol
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay to top and tail my holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for the first time at the beginning of my holiday prior to flying out of the country, and then again at the end of the holiday upon my return to the UK. Getting to the Travelodge from Terminal 5 by the National Express ‘Hoppa’ H57 bus service, bus stops 22 and 23, takes about 10-15 minutes and costs £5 one way or £9 for a return ticket per person. At the Travelodge reception the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Unlike at the Gatwick south Travelodge, I could hear planes taking off from my room but I was tired and soon fell sound asleep anyway. On my return to the UK I arrived after the restaurant main menu had closed so I chose a burger and chips from the 24hr menu. Served within 5 minutes, tasted good. In the morning I woke up looking forward to the usual Travelodge breakfast and I wasn’t disappointed. All in all, I spent two pleasant trouble-free nights here and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    178
    83
    36
    39
See reviews for
150
131
84
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night whilst flying from Terminal 5 as we thought it would be convenient for us.
The building is located in a sort of commercial area with factories etc all around.
Inside is rather same same with no character at all, I had to wait at check in for 10mins whilst the lady played around with the vending machine. The room was adequate for our bags (just). Noise level was good and we did sleep well.
Shuttle bus was good service and good times.
We didnt eat here and having a few beers turned out to be alot of effort, with staff almost hiding away out the back room.
All up I would rather spend a bit more and stay somewhere different next time. 3 stars -it is what it is cheap and convenient.
**** make sure to visit the local pub for food down the road - awesome.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is over 1 mile through an industrial estate and along busy road from nearest bus stop. Only way to get there, if your not driving, is by hoppa bus from airport, costs £5.00 per person per journey, you can save a pound per person if you pay for a return in advance. With two of staying 2 nights added extra £40 to price of room, so could have stayed at Premier Inn cheaper in long run and that is served by FREE BUS. My own fault for trying to save a few pound ended up costing me more for our stay.
But to their credit evening food menu was surprisingly good and reasonably priced, as where the drinks, especially as they have a captive audience. Breakfast was ok, but would have prepared more choice, including more health options.
Room was basic but clean, shower nice and warm, bed very comfortable best sleep for a while. No noise despite overlooking car park, m25, industrial estate and airport.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stopover for overnight at T5 Heathrow. Great ease with self service checkin - key pops out and off you go to room. I have used this hotel a few times now. No 57 bus from T5 takes you to door. Great value deals on rooms. I haven't used food/drink facilities so cannot comment. Only gripe I have is no hairdryer in room so you need a trip to reception to borrow one and can only have it for 2 hours so no use to me for a really early start in the morning unless I want to appear at reception either with bedhair or wethair!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in August .I found it was just what you need after a long flight. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast was good.The hotel is very easy to reach using the hoppa bus service.Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 night stay for our family before leaving early from T5. massive family room for about £50, clean and simple just what you'd expect from a travelodge.

breakfast was fine, kids enjoyed it.

Seem to remember we needed to drive for a while before finding somewhere to eat on the night that we arrived.

Room Tip: try and get one that doesn't face the terminal for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night for a two day tip to Thorpe Park and had two rooms, both of which were clean and OK for one night. The bed was comfortable and the air con worked rather too well. Aircraft noise was OK. But be warned there is no hair dryer and they get booked out pretty quickly, The restaurant was very canteen like with no atmosphere but the food was decent, which is more than can be said for service which was incredibly slow. Breakfast was also served there which was a bit of scrum and the staff ( who were very helpful) struggled to keep up with replenishing the food. The hotel has a large car park which is pay and display - £7.50 per 24 hours.

Room Tip: we overlooked the car park but it wasn't too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Slough
Travel Lodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.