We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cheap and basic hotel room, clean. Exactly what we needed before an early flight. Bus to and from airport very straight forward. Collects from the door of the hotel. Would go back in future when flying from terminal 5 in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    212
    105
    46
    47
See reviews for
165
160
98
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

You know what you're getting with Travelodge and to be fair, this one was super cheap for Heathrow (£28 room only for 1 night). My real issue is that this is shown as Heathrow Terminal 5 but it is actually about 5 miles away from the terminal 5 parking. We got caught in traffic and it took about 25 minutes to get there by car, so leave plenty of time (which fortunately we did). The hotel itself was clean and a decent room. We ate in the restaurant for evening meal and it was nothing beyond average, but satisfactory. As ever, we had to ask for extra towels but we do that as a matter of course now at Travelodge. The self service check-in once again took me the long way through the process and than at the very last hurdle refused ti issue keys and I had to queue up at the Reception anyway. Parking was £7.50 for one night, but again doesn't make the booking very expensive. I did think it was a bit mean that there were no drinking glasses in the room, only 2 mugs. We usually take a bottle of wine with us ready for when we first settle in, and had to drink it from large mugs this time. However, if, like us, all you want is somewhere to lay your head, specially one night before flying, you cannot really complain, at this price. Needless to say, if you want a health club and spa, Travelodge isn't for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A most convenient, clean and friendly hotel to use when you need to be near Heathrow airport. My daughter and I spent a very happy evening before meeting my other two daughters at Heathrow the next day. We ate in the hotel in the evening and enjoyed a comprehensive breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cheap,clean and the breakfast is better than the food served for dinner and the transport is not free as advertised on the web so it did not make it the cheapest hotel in the area and the hotel had no interest in this when pointed out to them


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Wales
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel itself is fine and convenient for an overnight stay for the airport. The room was clean and we had a quiet night. The only problem was we queued for the automatic check in which wasn't working. There was only one receptionist on the check in desk so the queue was quite long as was the wait. I think she really could have done with a little back up if the machines were out of order, which by the way you didn't find out until the last minute after having put all your information in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel, so convenient for all your london needs as terminal 5 so close for all transport links. So cheap if booked well in advance, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms. Parking good value. Only complaint is put up beds in family rooms are hard and had to ask for extra duvets to sleep on. Double beds and pillows are fab........very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good room after their advertised re-fit, with air conditioning. Our sink was blocked and drained very slowly and when I gave this as feedback in the morning I was offered a free breakfast.

At dinner, great nachos and garlic bread. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and efficient.

Self check in worked 100%.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.