We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
romford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel again. Ideal for Heathrow Airport. However being so close to the airport one would think that they would have a facility to check in by computer. The bathroom was clean but the shower curtain could have done with a clean. It won't put us off we will stay there again when we use Heathrow, and would recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap and clean stay.

Room Tip: Phone up and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    211
    104
    46
    47
See reviews for
162
160
98
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The best thing about staying at this Travelodge was the amazing price, which we got on a deal by booking early. If I had paid more I would have been less happy.
The Good: the room itself, obviously recently refurbished, clean, comfortable and spacious. And although we couldn't take advantage of it, the extended check out times are great.
The Bad: public areas grubby, very busy and full of kids (children eat free), so the cafe area was packed and the tables sticky. We weren't there to eat but it was the only place where we could access wifi which was so slow it was unusable. We had to pay for parking and while we didn't mind that because the room price was so reasonable, there weren't enough spaces. Finding and accessing the Travelodge in the first place was tricky.
The Indifferent: the staff. Polite enough and efficient, but nothing beyond that. Travelodge asked me in a survey if I felt like the staff cared about me and my experience, and honestly, I'm sure they didn't. They were too busy. That said, it didn't detract from our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skegness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the bank holiday weekend 23rd to 26th May as we wanted to visit LEGOLAND, the hotel is ideal for all surrounding areas for exploring. Very spacious dining area and bar, lift access to all floors, there is a multi storey car park so plenty of space. We paid £22.50 for 3 nights parking which wasn't too bad. On the Sunday we caught the shuttle bus to the airport and then hopped on the tube to London which was ideal, as no driving to do.
The food was good plenty of variety and price was reasonable. The rooms were very clean with comfy bed. If you were short of anything just go to reception and it is dealt with immediately.
Would stay here if travelling abroad from Heathrow. There isn't anything in the immediate vicinity as the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate, but everything you need is in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Hotel is good value, but the receptionist "Sadie" didn't seem interested in us on booking in more interested, we waited about 5 minutes before she decided to deal with us - probably busy on her phone texting !!

Although annoyed at the staff, the Hotel itself was excellent and the bed the best i have slept in. Food is ok but expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May as I was catching a early flight the next morning. Was greeted by really helpful staff and the manager John was really really helpful.
Couldn't fault the rooms, they were clean and fresh. Really impressed with this hotel and the staff. Thank you Heathrow Terminal 5 :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel as an overnight stop after returning from a holiday. The room was very good and quite peaceful. What spoiled the stay fro us was the evening meal. We had booked a meal deal but after ordering we found out from other guests that there was a very long wait for the food to come. In fact we waited 45 minutes for our order of fish and chips and a salad to be brought to our table. Note, these are not complicated dishes to prepare but they still took that inordinate time to appear. What's more, the fish and chips were barely warm and unappetising. We did complain to the management but were told that 30 minutes is the usual time to wait for the meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean basic rooms , stayed many times when travelling from heathrow , cheap bar meals too so you can chill out , downside is you have to pay to park outside hotel . Overall it's great for one night to be at airport early

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.