We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Slough
mahon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, bad hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at 9pm at travelodge. Entrance and reception was filthy dirty.
On entering room we found the bathroom(toilet) had not been cleaned and there was only one towel between two of us. Staff did not seem interested in our complaint

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    120
    43
    18
    26
See reviews for
90
86
56
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, British Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed twice in four weeks and found the plumbing noisey. Needed maintenance. Flush on toilet needed pumping, Handle loose. Air in pipes
Very noisey. Staff apologised. No discounts offered on second time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night recently and had a very decent stay... The rooms were spacious and clean.

The only let down is something was left in the room. Have been trying to contact them for 4 days now and not once have they answered the phone.

Whilst we were there we did notice that there was very rarely anyone on the check in desk..

Wouldn't stop me staying again, but I will keep trying to get hold of them

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it was cheap and we were on a tight budget. After reading the reviews we were not sure what we were letting our selves in for. The reception was excellent and welcoming, had us checked in in no time. The room was spacious and clean. The noise from the airport was not a concern as the rooms are well sound proofed. Had a good nights sleep. Would use it again if I need to.
Have stayed in other hotels and I would say on a budget this was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On checking in at 3pm today the female member of staff couldn't be more welcoming or helpful.,Room clean and comfy,bed great and the usual Travelodge thin sad pillows have been replaced by plump happy ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very bad multi-story car park design to start with especially on the way down to exit, very narrow!!

After having paid for late checkout for a weekend rest, the night was constantly disturbed by other guest entering and leaving the corridor. The air/con machine made this random hideous noise every so often which lasted for couple minutes and then turn off to only repeat!

Most shockingly, after having the sign provided by the hotel 'shhh.. do not disturb' was on the outside of the door we was interrupted once again by house keeping knocking very aggressively and shouting 'house-keeping'. Answered the door saying after the sign is on the door and paying late check-out, what is the meaning of knocking the door like that? The member of staff apologised laughing to only anger me more. I replied to say 'this should be your job to know, which guest is staying for how long at your hotel', to which she said it wasn't part of her job to do that. Then going to reception, the person apologised and said he would speak to this person and offered to give us a 50% off voucher for our next day by E-mail, which never got sent!

Overall, not a very restful and pleasing stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay Daksh J. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard in the hotel by insulating the walls and inspecting our facilities in order to ensure that they are fit for purpose. Furthermore, we require our housekeeping staff to respect all our guests’ privacy whilst servicing our rooms so we’d like to apologise that you were disturbed during your stay. Similarly, we would expect our staff members to be polite, welcoming and maintain a high level of professionalism at all times. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very bad for parking if you are disabled, the staff do not get involved when people are parked in the disabled bays without a blue disabled badge or if there own transit vans are parked in the bays as well, so think again before travelling to this travel lodge, if you happen to be handicapped, also always a shortage of cot beds for your babies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travelodge Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.