We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel ever!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Langley to your Saves list
Travelodge Langley
399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worst Hotel ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted by customer service and the rooms. Our windows wouldn't even shut and we booked months in advance, but weren't given the rooms we paid for.

We were promised full refunds by three members of staff and these weren't honoured. The staff seem pretty clueless and would avoid like the plague.

Only positive is location, but I'd recommend another Travelodge that has warm water, clean beds and windows that shut!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    39
    29
    25
See reviews for
72
35
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although I paid next to nothing for a double room for 2 nights (£48) and shouldn't complain, I'm going to!

There was 13 of us checking in, the rooms had been booked well in advance (I booked mine in May to stay in October) and still there had been an "over booking" and some of our group had to stay in a twin room rather then double. I know this isn't a huge problem but when you expect a double room it is rather annoying. The best of it is, one of our group called up in the morning to say we'd be checking in late (around 10pm) and nothing was said to her.

Anyway, for the 3 rooms that had been messed up a full refund was promised, now we've left they are only willing to give a 1 night refund. Again 1 night is better then non but why make these promises.

My room was fine, can only complain that they put one bath towel but luckily my boyfriend packed one with him. There was a polite note for the towels to say if you needed them changing then put them in the bath, we didn't put them in the bath as they didn't need cleaning but they still took them and my boyfriends personal towel!

My friends room wasn't the best. A HUGE cobweb hung from the picture frame and she found spots of blood in her bed... not nice at all!! The others were fine though (few!)

I found the bed and pillows very comfy and the curtains were very good although they were hanging off and I needed to put them back on the rail!

The Toby Carvery next door was a god send! We only ate breakfast in there and for £3.99 all you can eat I can't fault it at all! We did enjoy a few drinks on the Friday night in there too, not too pricey either.

We used this hotel as it was close to Thorpe Park with free parking (we didn't find parking a problem, all 3 cars managed fine!) and it served us fine. Its just a shame that the customer service wasn't up to standards. Regardless if you pay £48 or £480 the service should always be 110%.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had booked a family room for an overnight stay for £24 a few months in advance as we were taking our daughter to Legoland.

Arriving at around 7pm we spent a good 20 minutes finding a parking space we could get into. Others had clearly struggled getting into the tiny spaces. The receptionist quickly gave us our key and we were pleased to find that the room was the closest one. Unfortunately it didn't have a 2nd bed for our daughter.

Back downstairs and another key given. That room was a family room with a sofa, but it hadn't been made up.

Back downstairs and a third key given. This room was a family room with a sofa which had been made up. It was also the furthest away from reception.

We quickly showered in the absolutely manky bathroom (seriously, how has nobody cleaned the showerhead of all the black mould? There is no excuse for that.). The bath leaked, and with no working ventilation in the bathroom a 2 minute shower would make a lovely puddle on the floor, which would then seep under the door into the bedroom carpet. Guess that solved the mystery of the damp smell then.

We went out to visit friends and came back late. It was only then we discovered how soft and uncomfortable the bed was. The springs could be felt very easily. Being late and with a small child already asleep we didn't want to change rooms, so put up with it.

For breakfast we went to the attached Toby Carvery. Their breakfast is advertised as "all you can eat for £3.99". We only found out on arrival that that doesn't include hot drinks, juice or cereal, which could all be purchased separately. Everything was the cheapest possible - plastic bread, cheap sausages and bacon, fried eggs dripping in oil. Horrible.

I wouldn't stay here again unless it was a dire emergency. For a hotel room to not even be worth £24 is saying something.

Room Tip: The 3 we saw were all in the same state.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ok lets get a grip its a Travelodge not the Hilton,you have to pay Hilton prices if you want 5 star
ok rant over,yes It could do with a lick of paint but apart from that its not bad,The staff are first class always give you a nice smile,and a hi,the rooms are big and the shower is good and strong,the bed firm and good just the way I like them,i don't have any probs with Travelodge you have to take them for what they are,so if your going to Langley Travelodge don't worry about it

Room Tip: I was in room 121 ,good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Awful, had to go looking for receptionist on our arrival. We booked a family room, double bed, single was the sofa converted but pushed up against the fire, and a mattress on the floor placed in front of the fire door. 2 towels for 4 occupants! Floor was filthy and room smelt stale! Old fashioned tv with a remote that didn't work! Wallpaper in the corridors was sellotaped to the walls, carpets filthy, very run down. Don't eat next door at the Toby Carvery it's just as bad. Placemat's and cutlery were sticky, staff were pleasant enough except for the chef who was carving meat, she didn't smile once, nor give eye contact with the children. Veg was less than desirable, tasteless and undercooked or overcooked! No soap in the toilets to wash hands! Pretty awful! Would we stay again? Like hell would we!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stay was lovely the two receptionist I did see were very lovely ladys tersea and kim very helpful and chatty to us would stay here again as they made are stay very pleasan. Rooms are a bit run down and keep there heat. Toby was nice for evening meal and breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at langly travelodge last year for lego land and I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms but this year was a different story...we checked in and recieved our key and went to our room...we went into our room and so far so good! Then I went into the bathroom and it was absolutely vial!! Mold everywhere black grout in tiles so my partner complained and came back with another room key. We checked that room out and yet again absolutely disgusting bathroom, inside the toilet flush was some kind of mold growth, looked a bit like a big fur ball jammed inside, I think over the year its gone to wreck and ruins because last year was nice. Hope you find thia helpful. If you are going to stay find out more about the place , I feel bad for writing this about the travellodge but I had to as families with young children could stay there and the bathroom is not at all child friendly (very dirty) this hotel is in need of a inspection

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley

Address: 399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley Hotel Slough
Innkeepers Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.