We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Langley to your Saves list
Travelodge Langley
399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Family room in the Travel Lodge Langley for 1 night 2 September. Room was big enough for 4 people - we arrived quite late, showered and went straight to the carvery restaurant next door. The restaurant was very good - food all tasty and hot - highly recommend the restaurant. The room was acceptable, cleanliness wise - but the bathroom could have done with a bit of a face lift as it was a bit tired. Good powerful shower and plenty of hot water though. I would stay here again and would recommend it for a no frills stop over. Great location for Legoland which was less than 15 minutes drive away. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    39
    29
    25
See reviews for
72
35
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked well in advance for our rooms & got a couple of very good deals on them...
The furniture is a little dated but it was servicable & to be honest I live out of my traveling bag anyway ..
Its ideal for a quick stopover for Lego Land or even Thorpe Park & the Toby Carvery next door is great value..

Room Tip: Book a room well in advance when the deals are on....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Only useful as a one night stop over. Nothing in the local area to merit attention. Place is very tired, staff friendly enough, but needs a massive facelift. Everything worn and tired, yes it was cheap but doesn't meet standards I expect from travelodge, other reviews are right

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We only stayed here one night which was lucky! it was dirty, very dated and not very appealing.
There was a room next door and a connecting door between the two, we could hear their tv as clearly as if it was in our room, luckily for us the people next door went to sleep early or my daughter would have struggled to sleep (she is 10)
The bathroom was awful, cracked tiles, not very clean and a toilet that was difficult to flush, for the first time ever in a Travelodge we passed on getting our shower! I hope this hotel is high on Travelodge's list for refurbishment, it certainly needs it.
The night before we had stayed in a Travelodge at Wheatley, Oxford, what a difference, it was clean, modern and very comfortable, it had been refurbished fairly recently, I might add that the clean comfortable room was actually the cheapest of the two I booked, the Langley one was more expensive and not worth the money.
The only saving grace for this hotel and the reason I gave a 3 out of 5 score is the carvery next door, the food was lovely, the staff were very nice, you also don't have to go out of the hotel to access it, it has an ajoining door, great if it's raining.
Unless you really have to stay here I would think twice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times when visiting Legoland which is only 20 minutes away. Staff are very friendly and hotel has a carvery right next door or a harvester right down the road. Rooms are what you would expect for a Travelodge, basic but very clean. Would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. The bathroom was filthy; there was an empty nutella carton on the bathroom towel rail above the bath, the shower control was so dirty that we were not prepared to touch it. The beds were rock solid and the room was very stuffy and humid, the window was restricted opening for safety, however this meant there was not an emergency exit out of the window for our ground floor room.
We usually use a Premier Travel Inn and will go back to them in future,we only stayed here because somebody else booked it for us.
Oh, and the facilities list said there was wifi but there wasn't. Also, the rooms have no telephones and only a small portable television.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

stayed here with family for 5 nights as was doing legoland Thorpe park chessington world of adventure and London perfect location for all of the above train station 20min walk only £4 for a day saver train into London then tubes n buses allday n train back,drove to rest of attractions easy to find and close by, hotel was okay clean ,friendly and helpful staff Toby carvery next door is ideal booked 5 weeks in advance only cost £130 for entire stay would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley

Address: 399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley Hotel Slough
Innkeepers Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.