We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get scared about what you read!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Langley to your Saves list
Travelodge Langley
399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't get scared about what you read!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

After booking this travelodge due to silly prices of airport hotels due to the olympics, and reading the reviews we traveled up to London with some concerns. All turned out well.
The staff on arrival were helpful and informative. We parked the car right outside and found our room. It was fine! Comfy bed and clean bathroom-all we could ask for for the price we paid.
Next we popped into the pub-stayed all evening! Had a lovely carvery and bottle of wone-service was excellent. Made it more special cause we watched the olympics with the locals who included us in the chat!!
We slept well-no door banging whatsoever and arrived fresh at the airport for our flight.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    43
    31
    25
See reviews for
80
42
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Firstly, the staff are great!! Lets start with a positive!

Unfortunately the room wasn't. The toilet smelled strongly and the floor needed a good clean.

When we were settling down to sleep we felt something inside the duvet and upon inspection discovered a sticky bit of popcorn and a clump of hair...ugh.

We did thankfully sleep ok because we were at the end of a corridor and didn't have people walking past so that wasn't too bad. We also had a lovely carvery at the pub next door.

We did worry about how safe the car was - not knowing the area well it didn't look great, but the car was fine so clearly misjudged!

Not great but ok if you can get for a cheap price and want somewhere to lay your head after a busy day in London or Legoland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room 105 in the Langley Travelodge, Thursday 17th August 2012. It had/has a very strong musty smell of mould and the double bed and sofa bed felt damp. On further inspection we discovered copious amounts of mould on the ceiling above the bath (see photo) and the extractor fan was not working. From this we deduced that the extractor had not worked for a long time and the lack of ventilation may have been the main contributor to the damp smell. We also discovered a large sticky substance on the top surface of the bedside cabinet, just where you are most likely to put your hand, watch, ring, book or mobile phone etc.
We complained but the night manager, who wore a Turban but spoke good English, said the hotel had no other rooms available and told us to complain again in the morning. We had arrived at the hotel in the evening after a tiring day and thought it was too late to seek other accommodation, so we decided to stay. He returned with a cloth and attempted to clean away the sticky mess, but was not able to remove all of it. We also worried that the smell would transfer its self to our clothes, so we kept them in the suitcase.
The next morning I had a strange introduction to the day manger, I just happened to be passing the reception carrying the flimsy box containing my breakfast which suddenly fell apart and split the contents all over the floor. The Polish day manager came to my aid and she explained that it was probably caused by the damp from the fridge (not the room) that had softened the adhesive on the sticker holding the box together. She supplied me with a new breakfast box, which I later found did not have a spoon for the cereal. I took the opportunity to complain about the smell in the room and the day manager, who was a Polish lady apologised in broken English but she did not offer compensation, just excuses. She said there were several other rooms with the extractor switched off due to complaints of noise and they were booked in for repair. I told her I was taking my breakfast to eat in my car, as the smell in the room was very off putting and my son were also about to do the same. (see photo) We have stayed in many Travelodge’s over the years and have on balance found various reasons to complain in most of them. This was the last time we stay in a Travelodge. The next day stayed at the Greenwich Premier Inn and wow what a difference, clean fresh air-conditioned room, spotless bathroom and great breakfast and all for just £10 more than the Travelodge.

Foot note:
My mother in law who came with us on the trip had a perfectly acceptable double room and apart from the poor breakfast in a box they leave outside your door, had a reasonable stay. Why put folk in a room they know is smelly damp and dirty, they must know people will complain. Also, it is attached to a Toby Restaurant who were serving breakfast. Why are you not allowed to eat your pre-booked (boxed) continental in there is very odd. This hotel was much better when operated as an Inn Keepers Lodge.

Room Tip: Your stay here will be either OK or bad. My advice is don't take the chance and avoid. Premier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Awful night room smell musky covered in air fresener had to make childs bed myself which mattress was stained awful. Big heavy fire doors slammed all night long could hear every word of every one that walks by will never stay here or travelodge ever again gave them a try because of cheap prices but will always pay the extra because of this experience!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stay in Travelodge hotels very regularly for work, and we are usually quite content with the standards of cleanliness, comfort and service.
We stayed at the Travelodge Langley last week. Our room was very nice, clean, with plentiful hot water and towels, & proper opening windows. Our visit this time was for an important social occasion and Carla the receptionist was really helpful, ordering a taxi and knocking on our door when the taxi arrived. She was very friendly and efficient, as are all the staff we have met at the Langley Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The travelodge is the worst I have never stayed at, Only one of the lights worked, the bathroom smelt awful, there was dirt around both plugs. Couldn't turn the heating off and windows only opened about 1 inch.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Docrob111
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed as a party 18/06/12, 3 rooms, the hotel is about 5 years past needing an extensive revamp, threadbare carpets, peeling paint, mould in the bathroom, air extractor in the bathroom sounded like a tank was coming through the room, no toiletries in the bathroom, one room had stained sheets one of our party complained then were given a duvet cover by the inept night staff. I have usually had generally very positive experiences with budget chains this wasn`t one of them, AVOID

Room Tip: stay at the marriott over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley

Address: 399 London Road | Langley, Slough SL3 8PS , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley Hotel Slough
Innkeepers Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.