We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absoluetly awful staff rude and ignorant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Skyways Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Skyways Hotel to your Saves list
Skyways Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 London Road, Slough SL3 7RL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“absoluetly awful staff rude and ignorant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

was given no warning this is a noisy venue couldnt sleep all night mentioned numerous times to staff that the lights werent working so we were in the pitch black had to have the tv on all night as a source of light and the walls looked like they had been painted with poo not to mention thatthe place stinks of sweat and stale smoke dont waste your money

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    13
    9
    59
See reviews for
11
16
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Booked this hotel a few weeks ago for mid July 2014. BEWARE MAKE SURE YOU SEE YOUR ROOM BEFORE YOU PAY UP. Broken/lose tap in bathroom, Mouldy and damp in places, mould round bath, A lot of dust, cobwebs, lighters, and very mucky behind dressing table. No bedside lamps, and lights don't work. Broken and lose plug sockets, an empty whiskey bottle in bedside cabinet, dirty pair of men's boxer shorts behind an old picture. Broken mirrors, cracks and paint peeling on walls. All hotel room doors very grubby, and door handles lose. 1 bath and hand towel for two people. Hotel has never been cleaned and dusted for years. Breakfast is a Joke! not a full English Breakfast as described, Can't even set a table properly.

Room Tip: rooms at back are slightly quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked this hotel because looking at the pictures it seemed nice enough for a short stay (one night passing through) upon arrival, the receptionist didn't even say hello, jus told me pay, gave me the key and showed me on my way. The room itself was in need of some serious TLC, the bathroom smelt clean but looking at it closer it was far from it. On the website it fails to mention that the bar downstairs will be playing really loud music 'till late at night and the smoking area for the bar is directly below the guests rooms, I had my 5yr old son with me and he had a rough time settling because of this. The noise from the staff in the morning was terrible, I didn't appreciate the doors being slammed at 5.30am. Lastly, the bed.... I won't even bother going into detail but I will suggest booking a massage therapist for the following day!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Would make an awesome themed hotel giving away T'shirts saying 'I survived Skyways Hotel'. The double room had a double bed barely larger than a single. All the floor boards were creaking with a large hole under the lino in the bath room as you step out of the bath. There was also only 1 bath towel and 1 hair towel for the pair of us and no sink plug. We stayed in a 1st floor room where the windows opened fully onto the street below with no safety catches. Cooked breakfast was very small and simple with literally 1 egg, 1 sausage 1 rasher of bacon, 1 tinned tomato and 1 mushroom quartered.

Of the 2 staff we encountered only one seemed interested with the girl on reception playing on a laptop with headphones when we arrived and an older lady who was very abrupt and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 3 other friends for 1 night after visiting Thorpe Park for the day. (Only 20mins drive from Thorpe Park so ideal if you have a car!) For the price you get what you pay for! It was decent, It was clean and tidy and we had no issues whilst staying here. We had a twin room with 3 single beds and 1 double (2 beds in each) and we found the shower room and toilet clean. There was a sink, towels and soap working tv's and a kettle with tea/coffee which come free in the rooms. The breakfast was complimentary and included in the price and so was well worth the money with Full English breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans, tomatoes) , tea/coffee, cereals, toast and jam/marmalade and yogurts. Staff seemed pleasant (not very good for asking directions over the phone though!). If you want a cheap, basic hotel and not expecting a high standard then this hotel is great for you. I would completely recommend it!! Good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here as a last minute decision after day at Royal Ascot. Surprised at room as it was a twin yet had a double for one of the two beds which was fab. Can't fault the room/bathroom for what we payed all very clean and tidy! Breakfast in morning was a basic English breakfast/toast/jam/cereals and orange juice. You could have tea and coffee too. However if can stomach tea instead of coffee opt for the tea! Coffee is made strong and not really hot enough but tea is absolutely fine (tip: if do need coffee just ask them too make it hot!). The only let down we experienced which I can't blame the hotel for is the lack of respect shown by a certain party of young guests that decided to be very loud at intervals through the night. One more thing parking is absolutely fine here...as ample space to the rear and front!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

As of my arrival, i like the hotel. The staff is very friendly and it is a great place to stay, i am already 1 week here, the rooms are clean and every day it gets cleaned,if you need anything just ask the staff and they will help. The breakfast is also good and you don't wait long for it.

John

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyways Hotel

Address: 21 London Road, Slough SL3 7RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyways Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyways Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.