We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva L'italia

Viva L'italia
21 London Road, Slough SL3 7RL, England
+44 7983 987952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The only original italian restaurant/pizzeria in berkshire viva l'italia has been nominate as one of the 7 best restaurant in south region (UK) by the uk food award and we will collect our award in manchester on the 17/11/14 thank to all of you and my staff!!!
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

loved the food, finally something to crave about. Max, the owner took extra care of our taste n produced the best starter (garlic bread n aubegine ) awesome peri peri chicken .... not as same as nandoos...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food and service wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were visiting the area as three generations of one family to have a weekend together and spotted this from the roadside. We were very glad we did as the food and the service was really good. The staff were very attentive, children were very welcome and overall we were so pleased to have found such a good place to eat. The only drawback to the location was the car park which wasn't well lit to the rear of the hotel which in the dark was concerning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday bash to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a meal for 10 here and Massimo made the celebration go with a swing.

Excellent food, service and a brilliant discovery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull food service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have now visited this gem 3 or four times sampling from pasta to pizza to steaks seafood. The food is excellent quality good portions and great value for money. The staff and owner (Max) are so friendly and welcoming. Drinks are cheap and a wide selection. Just cant fault it. Now a regular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fresh, simple, beautiful Italian food! What a wonderful surprise - not to mention a very affable and proud Italian chef!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva L'italia also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to Viva L'italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva L'italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.