We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva L'italia

Viva L'italia
21 London Road, Slough SL3 7RL, England
+44 7983 987952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The only original italian restaurant/pizzeria in berkshire viva l'italia has been nominate as one of the 7 best restaurant in south region (UK) by the uk food award and we will collect our award in manchester on the 17/11/14 thank to all of you and my staff!!!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had missed the last orders where we intended to eat and fell across viva italia by chance, but we're incredibly lucky to do so. We were made very welcome and the food was excellent. Great pizza and the steak was really tasty. We had a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, low price, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We're very lucky to have this great little restaurant at the bottom of our road. We ate there for the first time a few days ago and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and (low) price of the food. Also the portions were huge and the service very friendly.

Between us we had a bruschetta to start, chicken in breadcrumbs (Milanese?) and a pizza - all delicious. There were plenty of other Italian dishes on the menu, plus steak and fish options, which we look forward to sampling in the near future.The bottle of house red was very decent, especially considering the price.

We completed our meal with a shot of a lemon liqueur - on the house! This is indicative of the service provided. The proprietor, Max, couldn't do enough for us and enthusiastically talked about his cooking philosophy and passion for using quality ingredients.

In short, if you are looking for a great meal in pleasant surroundings with great service, then look no further than Viva L'Italia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were really struggling for somewhere to eat and I really fancied an Italian so after reading the reviews on here I decided to give it a go and I'm so glad I did.

The food was lovely and the portions we're huge, the service was great and it was priced very reasonably.

If I was ever in Slough again this would be my place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This establishment is pure ecstasy ! The food is simply the most satisfying, appealing, value for money... all topped off with restaurant service at the very highest of customer scales.. please do not confuse this restaurant with cheap and cheerful... this restaurant sets the standards, only others can envy. Truly remarkable and a pleasure to visit. Highly recommended!!!

A travelling doctor *-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and Nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's just next door from where I stay. Very huge dish. Value for money. You get more than what you pay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva L'italia also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to Viva L'italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva L'italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.