We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cracking find. Really enjoyed it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aromat-kuchni

Aromat-kuchni
19a Stoke Road, Slough SL2 5AH, England
+44 1753 823261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A cracking find. Really enjoyed it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Being a regular visitor to sunny slough I stay in the holiday inn near the station. Normally there is a group of us and we go to Windsor . I think this may change as I (via trip advisor) came across this little beauty. Maybe not one for vegetarians as most dishes are meat but wow what to chose. The staff can't do enough to help and the food was great and came soon after ordering. A proper nice restaurant will be back soon I am sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm still full!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really, really good food! And lots of it! The portions are large and the food is delicious. I had the chicken fillet with salad and fries and my dad had the breaded pork cutlet with mashed potatoes and salad. The salad was interesting - it was a few mini salads. I had carrot-slaw, coleslaw (purple cabbage) and a dill pickle salad type thing. All were SO good! Dessert was yummy too - icecream with real whipped cream and strawberries on top.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Polish Vodka and Polish Food - Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent service, with good explanations. We opted to taste each vodka (chilled to perfection) and chose polish dishes to go with them. If you know Polish food, you won't expect haute cuisine, rather you expect wholesome tasty meals. The grand finale was a chile sambuca, which is a surprising colour, yet lived up to the strength of the vodkas. Come early and enjoy a good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would recommend to everyone.Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We go to this restaurant every Sunday. They serve the best food ,always fresh and tasty,.Staff is very friendly .I would recommend this restaurant to everyone who would like to try Eastern European food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best Polish restaurant in Slough!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Fine Food. Great starters, excellent soup. Portions very generous. A great place to go for authentic Polish cuisine. Service very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromat-kuchni also viewed

 

Been to Aromat-kuchni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aromat-kuchni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.