We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...they do what they say...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Slough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Slough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Slough
76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Weeze
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“...they do what they say...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

...given the fact that Slough is a town nobody would travel to voluntarily, the Premier Inn is a pleasant exception to its surroundings.

Checking in at the hotel was a treat. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

I was informed that I would get my money back in case I could not sleep due to excessive noise or the room was not up to standard.

I was curious and once in my room I was certainly pleasantly surprised. The door shut quietly with a thud and barely anything was to hear from the neighbouring rooms or from the landing.

It was clean and there was a pleasant atmosphere. The interior was solid and good looking as was the whole of the room in its matching colours.

There is not much more to tell but to conclude that one should not be mistaken by the exterior view of the hotel. However, save your money for the breakfast if you can as it is not worth it.

My stay was class and very relaxing and I would come back to the Premier Inn in shabby Slough.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Slough, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that your stay with us was a good one. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to delivery the highest level of service in all our establishments, and your feedback is so important to us to ensure that we continue to meet the needs of our guest . Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    260
    94
    43
    36
See reviews for
411
124
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed at Premier Inn, Slough. Used it as a base for 1 week while Chauffeuring. Emma and the Team were always helpful, I only commented on the fact that the noise from the stairwell was a little excessive, whilst trying to catch an afternoon nap. Instantly it was arranged for me to change rooms. Huge comfortable beds, cleanliness was excellent, and a big major plus point for this hotel is that the restaurant and bar are in the building, and not adjioned, so no need to even step outside. A big BIG thankyou to all for your hospitality. will definitely use again.
David Martin.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Slough, responded to this review, October 5, 2009
Thanks for you positive review of our hotel. We are please that our helpful, friendly staff, hotel and restaurant facilities met your expectations and made your stay with us a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My wife, 2 children (aged 6 & 8) and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
It was in an ideal location for us to see a number of the nearby attractions - these included Windsor Castle and the town centre. We also used it as a base to go to Chessignton World of Adventures (30 mins away) and Legoland.
Overall the hotel was very good - the staff were very helpful and made my 2 children feel very welcome. The breakfast food was well prepared and the evening meals were very tasty.
Overall this hotel is ideal as a base to explore the surrounding area / attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I chose this hotel for our recent trip to Legoland based on our limited budget and recent positive experience of another Premier Inn. Our group consisted of me, my husband, my mum, my two-year-ol daughter and my four-year-old autistic son. We needed somewhere that was clean, relatively cheap and above all safe for our children (i.e. no ornaments/stairs/dodgy window catches that we have found in some b&bs).

On booking, once I explained to Phil on reception that we needed two rooms - one for mum and daughter and one for us and our son (who doesn't really sleep much) - he immediately offered us interconnecting rooms. The check in process was relatively simple and our rooms, although quite a walk from reception, were clean and easy to access. There was plenty of room for the children, the carpet was clean for them to play on and the bathrooms were spotless. There was even CBeebies - a lifesaver when packing up! The beds were VERY comfortable too.

We had breakfast in the hotel which was great - easy, as it was a hot and cold buffet, and relatively cheap given that children eat free. We also had dinner in the hotel one night. As my son was very unsettled, they offered to bring it up to the room to make our evening less stressful, and they didn't charge any extra!

Overall, a fabulous place to stay with a young family. Clean, value for money and very helpful and child-friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

We have been staying in several Premier Inn hotels and generally feel it is good value for money if you are on a stop-over during a longer journey or staying overnight for business.

In Slough, we stayed two nights in two weeks time. Rooms were of regular size, clean. Premier Inn provides everything you need.
At reception they emphasize their good night guarantee so that you can contact Reception for anything you need help with.

I don't know how that guarantee would work out in practice because we have not needed it.
The rooms had good functioning airconditioning machines which was a plus Mid July.

There is some noise from planes, so close to Heathrow, but that is something you know before you book in that area.

Hotel staff was friendly.

The bit I liked the least might have been the bar area and restaurant. If you like to enjoy a drink in the evening, this is not the bar where you are feeling very comfy. Small sized and the way it is setup (as a passing through to the restaurant).

Restaurant is quite small. We only used it for breakfast. Breakfast was fine. Buffet style English breakfast as well as continental. Staff was friendly to pack muffins for the kids for the long journey we had to make to Wales on our departure day.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

First stay in a Premier Inn, won't rush back although for London not bad value for money.
Room was reasonable size with usual excelent Premier Inn bed that they boast about. But decor was old and very dark.
We had evening meal and wished we had driven out to a local restaurant. Very basic and poor service. Most people eating there seemed to be on business accounts.
Breakfast is good value and typical hotel buffet.
Free parking available but was well full at 4pm. People there for several days seem to park there and get the train into the city.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

i stayed in slough for 3 weeks while working in the area. very clean, and friendly staff. Raz on reception was very helpful.

paul

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Slough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.