We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plymouth ladies day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Slough

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Slough to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Slough
76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Slough
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Plymouth ladies day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hi just a big thankyou to all the staff at the hotel particularly sisi and the lady with short blonde hair nothing was too much trouble for a large group. Staff very knowledgable and very friendly, good choice of wine in the hotel, taxis plentiful Windsor only a short ride away with loads of restaurant choice, rooms very clean and air con was a pleasant welcome as it was so hot and humid, see you next year

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the carpark that way you are away from the main road, sainsburys next door ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    220
    80
    34
    26
See reviews for
330
99
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

nice hotel right close to a big supermarket + noisy busy road//junction but apart from that nice + clean, staff great bed really comfy few thing need to be addressed in the bathroom department but hey were not all perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Me an my friend stayed here on a Saturday night as we were seeing Rihanna in Twickenham Stadium. Although the price was £70 online, when we rang up Siffy insisted on charging us £120, until finally bringing it down to £83.

Room was great as any other Premier Inn! We had disabled room No 12! Nice and big, mega comfy and spacious. All the essentials, even a Fan!! Nice, great nig clean bathroom!!

I asked Siffy in reception to call us a cab to Twickenham which he told me would be £45. I then called a local taxi number and was charged £25!!! So I wouldn't recommend using the hotel taxi firm!!
Not a great location to twickenham stadium and getting a taxi back proved EXTREMELY difficult!! We was charged £76 on the way back as it is a good 30minutes away, depending on traffic! And not a lot of taxi firms or black cabs would take us to Slough.

Breakfast in the morning was great! All you can eat for about £8!!

Overall happy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Not one of my favourite trips to a premier inn.

Check in took a long time. Think they were struggling to sort right rooms for remaining guests.
Room furniture felt dated although did not look to be suffering from wear and tear.

Room on roadside. To be honest I expected to be making use of the goodnight guarantee but to be fair I slept ok.

Evening meal was fine and restaurant was well decorated. Staff other than guy with pony tail were poor. No communication skills and had to be reminded about my drink. Breakfast was not that good. Soggy hash browns and low levels of food. I had to return to get bacon. Staff other than Glenn wandering around doing nothing.

As others have said lots of kids. Whole class whilst I was there, but no issues created by it.

Would not rush back.

Room Tip: Avoid roadside rooms if light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

fab price at 25 great location , as we were visiting legoland so was literally ten minute drive from the hotel , rooms clean and comfortable staff at reception and in restraunt were fab only slight criticism is a bit of a language barrier between us and some of the foreign staff , but nothing major :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Okay, when you're trying to book a budget hotel you usually go to all the usual sites and all the budget hotels offer exactly what you'd expect. Premier Inn is no different. Yet this Premier Inn was exceptional. The staff were excellent, so friendly, and I'm not just talking friendly in a company policy way, I'm talking friendly in a lets have a natural chat way. It was busy yet they catered for everyone brilliantly. I think they should be advertising themselves as a great place to stay for Lego Windsor, that's what we were there for and I gather all the other families were there for exactly the same reason. This gave the hotel a lovely family atmosphere, which only enhanced our stay. Breakfast was fantastic, very busy but a good selection, here the staff really came into their own and, having worked that environment, I thought they coped brilliantly. Overall I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with our2 year old to go to Legoland. Hotel was as expected lovely, spacious and clean.

The bar and restaurant within the hotel was an added bonus if your too tired to go out for tea after a busy day out. All of the staff throughout we're lovely and friendly and really good with children

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#3 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Slough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.