We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation Got Screwed Up” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Slough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Slough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Slough
76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
North Wales - UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Reservation Got Screwed Up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Oh waht a mess they got into.
I booked 2 rooms, their computer was down, so they had a printout with our booking on. Unfortunatly they then allocated us 1 room, the rintout said 2. Upon check in, we found the mistake, so after a lot of faf, they allocated a 2nd room. We went out for T, came back, and found other people in one of the rooms.
We had a very helpfull junior person, who tried to sort us out, and then a more senior person got involved. he was a complete waste of space, kept asking the same question over and over, refused to listen to answers, and told me off for getting upset.

When we eventually got 2 rooms, the Premier Inn was the normal high standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Slough, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    262
    94
    43
    36
See reviews for
411
125
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have already reviewed this hotel but it doesn't seem to have made it on to the site! This hotel is okay and certainly convenient. However I wouldn't bother with breakfast if I stayed at a Premier Inn again and with this particular hotel Sainsburys is next door and the breakfast is much better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Upon arrival i was greeted with a cheerful, friendly and efficient member of staff on arrival, she had everything well organised and kept the booking in process down to a minimum which was greatly appreciated after a long drive. The bar and restaurant was clean and comfortable surroundings, a good choice of food and quick service with a smile. The room had a large double bed even though I was travelling alone with extra pillows for an extremely good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very pleased with our one night stay here. We arrived just over an hour before check-in time on what turned out to be a very busy night but the friendly receptionist was able to get us into a room straight away, which was much appreciated. It was a disabled room on the ground floor. Not a lot of natural light but it was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable - one of the best beds we've had in a Premier Inn. The heating unit was broken and it was cold outside but they had supplied an oil filled radiator which heated the room superbly. No noise from outside; a little from between rooms but nothing significant. The location is great - the train station is a brisk ten minute walk away and trains run to Paddington about every 10 - 15 minutes. There is a big Sainsburys next door and a Tesco with an excellent Krispy Kreme on the way to the station. There was a reasonable sized free car park though it seemed to get very full - it seemed like the hotel was pretty much fully booked. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 11 am but could not check in until 2, which was ok. We then went into London and arrived back about 7.30pm to check in. The hotel had no booking details for us and nothing on the computer, which was not great. The cumputer system was down but i had my confirmation details with me so, everything was entered manually. The room was a family room with a huge double and 2 singles for the kids. The room was well big enough and all the amenities were there and the room was quite cosy.
We are slept fine and breakfast the following morning was a buffett style with plenty to choose from.
All in all a good stay for 1 night.

Room Tip: familty room choose number 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived Friday afternoon staff had to book in manually due to computer failure, but rose to the occasion well. A nice large room with an extra size bed and an air conditioning unit which was a little noisey until mastering the controls.We dined in both nights and whilst the food was good the service was a bit lacking. The staff were very pleasant but there appeared to be a certain lack of leadership. Breakfast was very good. Good location and was easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here after a whole day at Legoland Windsor. Exhausted after 10 hours including waiting for the firework display, just wanted somewhere simple to sleep and have breakfast. It was an excellent experience, with a huge family room, massive superking bed and extra bed for our 4-year old. The room was baking hot after a cold day/night but was easy enough to control, the bed was comfy and the ambiance one of peace and tranquility.

Even our 4-year old slept through the nighty which parents know is a hard thing in a strange place. As for the breakfast the next day?

Superb. Cold buffet, variety of drinks and fresh cooked breakfast. Anything you wanted was provided for and we left full and warm with two of the staff enquiring 'how was your stay?'

The only thing I need to know is the make and range of the aubergine/green wallpaper in the dining room! Apart from that, highly recommended and having stayed at the PI in Birmingham, am now convinced the entire chain is first class. The best thing Lenny Henry has ever done!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Slough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.