We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Slough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Slough to your Saves list
Travelodge Slough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landmark Place, Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The reception staff (John) and his colleague were under a great deal of pressure but he was polite and exceedingly helpful. the room was quite small and the shower room miniscule. availability of hairdriers from reception was challenging ! ias i had work to complete i decided i would order my evening meal from the restaurant and have it delivered to my room, this was not to be. the member of staff in the restaurant was on her own and trying to take orders, serve drinks and be a waitress at the same time. when i eventually got served i was told thatbthey were far too busy to do room service and if i wanted to eat in my room i had better wait and then take it back myself !!!!!!!!!!! when the food did arrive it was tepid and uninspiring but having waited 45 minutes i ate it. the next morning the restaurant was very busy with families heading off to legoland etc but the atmosphere and service was completely different. all food and drink choices were fresh and appropriatel hot or cold and in plentiful supply and regularly replenished. by the time i left there was quite a long queue waiting for seating so be warned be early or be prepared to wait.

Room Tip: as its on a corner there doesnt appear to be a quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    96
    46
    68
See reviews for
127
44
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel and does what is says on the tin! Only down side was the cleanliness of the bathroom apart from that our family was happy with our stay. We had clean towels and bed made. The breakfast was nice & just what you need for a busy long day ahead. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We parked our car in the 'secure' car park across the road for £5 in the day & £5 per night. When we go back to London next yr we will definately consider this travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poyntzpass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Undeterred by some earlier reviews we stayed here during out trip to Legoland and Windsor. The hotel was clean and tidy and all the staff we met were very helpful. The location is very good for all the local attractions. I would also recommend the breakfast - great value - especially for families.

Room Tip: If possible end of corridor room and and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location for visiting legoland and windsor. Train station only a 5 minute walk away and easy to find. Travel lodge in need of modernisation as tired decor but the actual room (family room) was ample size and the sheets and towels were spotlessly clean. Staff all friendly and helpful and the food we had in the evening and at breakfast was good.
We were also affected by noise from a group of youngsters who were congregated in the car park below which did affect our sleep but this was not the fault of travel lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Simple, basic, pleasant, sometimes a little undermanned, but the staff here really went out of their way one time when a personal emergency struck. Have stayed here since and will again. Great location just behind Slough High Street, good bus and rail links to other places too.

Nice to unwind in the galleria bar after a long and traumatic day!

Superlative staff who are extremely helpful!Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this travelodge for 3 nights with my 7 year old son in August. The hotel is ideally situated for Legoland Windsor. The room was very clean and as were all the facilities. And the staff in all areas get 10 out of 10. The food was great. An excellent stay and will go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was part of a party of 9 ,which included 4 adults, 4 children under 7 and 1 baby. I had read some reviews and was a tad worried, but for £22 a night in the middle of august, it meant we could go to legoland and windsor without it costing the earth. The staff were fab and made sure we were all on the same floor (something I didnt think off), we parked right opposite hotel for £5 overnight parking. All our rooms were spotless, comfortable, and well maintained. Our Rooms were 714, 716, 719, 720, rooms 714 and 716 had a fab view of Windsor castle (have the pics to prove), I was in 720 above the carpark below and we slept like logs, and we chatted to other familys when we had our evening meal, they were all really happy with there rooms and like us couldnt believe the price. The hotel is just of the city centre so there are plenty of restaurants just around the corner, like Nandos, we ate in the travellodge as the children just needed food and bed as quickly as possible, the food was great. Breakfast was hot, plentyfull and delicious. Overall a great little hotel for very little money, 10 mins in the car from legoland and 5 mins from Windsor. Between our 2 for 1 into legoland and £22 a night travellodge we spent very little so we have booked again for October.

Room Tip: 714, 716, 719, 720 were fab, rooms at the front of the hotel on floor 7 had fantastic views of winds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Landmark Place, Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Slough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.