We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Slough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Slough to your Saves list
Travelodge Slough
Landmark Place, Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not all that bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

After booking the hotel and then reading the reviews on here I was actually quite worried but there really wasn't any need to be. The hotel was fine, basic but clean and tidy and had all the facilities we needed for our stay. We also had an evening meal in the hotel and breakfast which again were all fine.

We stayed at Traveloge Slough just for one night while visiting Legoland Windsor. It's only 5 miles away from the park and easy to find so great for our short visit. I sometimes think people just like to complain on Trip Advisor, at the end of the day it's a travelodge and it's very cheap...after paying only £23 for a family room a real bargain and nothing at all to complain about. The staff were all helpful, we parked in the car park across from the hotel for £5.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    92
    88
    43
    65
See reviews for
122
43
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

my partner and I checked into this hotel thinking we would get a rest before flying out of heathrow in the early hours of the next day.... however after checking in and paying the 'early' check in charge the room we were allocated was stale and stuffy. We had also been allocated an 'assisted' room without being asked!! ignoring all that we decided to try and get some rest before our onward journey.. after a couple of hours we were very rudely awakened by knocking on the door by the 'duty manager' who tried to tell my partner we had set off some kind of alarm by smoking in the room........ besides the fact that at the time we were both asleep!!!! the knocking persisted until we both dressed and were then treated like 'naughty children' while our room was searched for evidence of 'the said offence'.... Enraged we both left and checked into a hotel nearer the airport, wishing we had done that in the first place. For £65 you would think that the very least you would get is some sleep. Anyone thinking that they will go for the cheaper option outside the airport ...BEWARE! four hours £65!!!

Room Tip: if you want to sleep before your flight... dont come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great value travelodge, clean and room was a good size. Slough town centre is on the door step.

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here on a short weekend break when going to Windsor and the rugby at Twickenham. We arrived around 45 minutes prior to the 2pm check in and we could nt leave bags or check in early unless we paid extra. The room itself was clean and as expected from a budget chain, the breakfast was an acceptable mix of hot and cold buffet items however the food seemed from th cheaper end of suppliers

The walk from the hotel to Winsor through Eton was pleasant enough and took about half an hour, a taxi doing this trip in the evening was £10 or so each way

I guess the hotel was as expected and alot cheaper than its Windsor counterpart, however we found b&b accomodation in Eton at the same price, and obviously a nicer location

car parking was not run by the hotel however opposite was some derilict land where 24 hour parking was £7 or so

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I have never stayed in such a dirty disgusting room. I agree with previous reviewer about the smell of stale water - it was awful. I thought it was maybe just coming from the bathroom, but the whole room just had this horrible smell! There were no curtains at the window, the windows were dirty and so was the bathroom and the room in general. There was no kettle or tea and coffee in the room, so had to ask for one. When the kettle did arrive it didnt work! The decor is well past it's best, as is the carpeting from reception to the lift area. The whole place needs a complete makeover! And to think you can get a much better room at Holiday Inn for similar price! The staff just dont seem to have good customer care at the forefront of their minds.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

well
the room:-
1)holes in the wall patched but painted with a totally different color
2) there used to be a mirror on the wall, the screws where there that held it up even if the mirror wasn't
3) certain stains of dubious origin of the whitish kind all over the couch/bed
4) bathroom floor had never seen a mop it was scruffy, you could clearly see where the drops of water had fallen off the bottom of the shower curtain and left clean circles where they had landed
5) a Constant drone from a air con unit or a large fan all night
6) on a weekend it gets even noisier as all the night clubs are open
7) the nearest visable shop to the hotel just happens to be a licenced sex shop - he must do a roaring trade from the hotel visitors

I won't be back in a hurry

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had the misfortune to stay in this pigsty as we were working nearby.
There are so many horrors in this place i cant even put them in the right order..
The staff are totally unwelcoming and totally unintrested in you or the quality of your stay.The foyer was filthy and didnt look like it had been cleaned in some considerable time.The carpet by the lifts was ripped up and the remnants of a patch was peeling from it.On entering the lift the floor was sticky and our shoes actually stuck to the floor.
The corrider on the 3rd floor reeked of stagnant water and rotting carpet,the smell actually takes your breath away !.
Made it to our room and entered....the bed was clean enough,but the mattress was well past its best. The walls were FILTHY,especially above the heater.
Time to use the bathroom,the toilet was passable as was the shower/bath,although the brightwork was waterstained and obviously hadnt been cleaned in weeks.
We found we couldnt have the window open due to the LOUD noise from an air conditioning unit right outside so we had to keep it closed,making the room unbearingly stuffy.furthermore our stay was constantly disturbed at night by groups of people shouting/argueing/fighting outside the 'hotel' until the early hours.
On top of that some of our group saw middle aged men accompanied by teenage girls enter the hotel on several occasions (i will let the reader draw their own conclusions).
We couldnt wait to escape this hell hole and would NEVER be tempted through its doors EVER again.
Also the 'Hotel' doesn't have its own parking ! so youre forced to park in what in reality is a cleared space that was once a building.gets expensive over a few nights.
DONT USE THIS 'HOTEL' EVER,ITS A TOTAL [--].USE AT YOUR OWN PERIL.

Room Tip: Dont use this place,best tip i could give anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Landmark Place, Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Slough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.